Skip to Main Content
Indiana University Indianapolis
Indiana University Indianapolis
IU Indianapolis
University Library
Toggle navigation
Other Libraries
Herron School of Art
Ruth Lilly Law
Ruth Lilly Medical
School of Dentistry
Get Help
Today's Hours
:
???
Main navigation
RESEARCH
Research Help
Reference Materials
Research Tools
Open Access Publication
ScholarWorks
Center for Digital Scholarship
Data Support
Special Collections and Archives
Digital Collections
INSTRUCTION
Course Guides
Subject Librarians
Subject Guides
Library Instruction
Course Reserves Request
Research How-To Guides
SPACE RESERVATIONS
Study Rooms
Conference & Class
Graduate Carrels
VR Lab
Multimedia Room
TECHNOLOGIES
3D Printing Studio
Adaptive Technology
Honors Tech
Printing/Scanning
VR Lab
Computer Availability
Computer/Technology Usage for Guests
Software
UL BUILDING
Amenities
Library Hours
Library Maps
Other Units in the Library
Pop Shop
Special Group Visits
BORROWING
Borrowing Information
Interlibrary Loan
Library Cards for Guests
On-Demand Services
Renew Materials
ABOUT
Directory
Give to the Library
Library Employment
Library Organization Information
Library Policies
Library Priorities
Library Publications
HELP
Contact the Library
Research Help
Tech Issues
Library How-To Guides
FAQ
IU Indianapolis
LibGuides
Long Descriptions of images in Guides
Database Basics
Search this Guide
Search
Long Descriptions of images in Guides
Home
Research Process Graphic Description
Brainstorming Keywords Graphic Description
Finding the Full-Text of an Article Graphic Description
Finding Articles in Library Databases Graphic Description
What do Library Database Contain Graphic Description
Interlibrary Loan Graphic Description
Time to Get Stuff Graphic Description
Literature Review Process Graphic Description
Using VPN Off Campus Graphic Description
Primary vs. Secondary Graphic Description
Short Overview of Peer Review Graphic Description
Scholarly vs. Popular Graphic Description
How to Read a Scholarly Article Graphic Description
Information Timeline Graphic Description
Developing a Research Question Graphic Description
From Topic to Question Graphic Description
Boolean Searching Graphic Description
Which Source Do I Use? Graphic Description
Identifying a Research Gap Graphic Description
Source Evaluation Graphic Description
Using Wikipedia for Research Graphic Description
Types of Sources Graphic Description
Our Favorite Library Apps Graphic Description
Find a Book Graphic Description
Do You Need to Cite it Graphic Description
INTL I100 Impact Areas Graphic Description
How to Search JSTOR Graphic Description
Which source do I use LGBTQ Resources
Literature Review Process
Which source do I use (Political Science)
Cycle of Revolving Research
Building the Pyramid of Scholarly Information
Database Basics
Database Basics
Dive into a Sea of Resources
Field Searching v. Keyword Searching
Copyright Infringement
Project Information Literacy
Did I Plagiarize?
Can I Use that Picture?
ILL Process Map
Library DIY I do not know what peer reviewed means
Library DIY Need help avoiding plagiarism
What can I find in a Library Catalog?
How Do I Search in a Database
Basic Bibliographic Information Required for a Book Citation
Basic Bibliographic Information for a Journal Article Citation
Can't Find an Author
Which source (international studies)
CLEAR AI Prompts
Database Basics
Databases:
Contain scholarly articles
Contain citation information needed for bibliographies
Contain abstracts of articles
Can be called periodical indexes or article indexes
<<
Previous:
Building the Pyramid of Scholarly Information
Next:
Dive into a Sea of Resources >>
