Phase 2 & 3 Library Resources
Clinical Procedures
- AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new windowClick on: Multimedia > Procedural Videos for a collection of surgical videos and animations that go inside the anatomy to show how to perform basic and advanced procedures in anesthesia.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowClick on: Multimedia > Procedural Videos for a collection of examination and procedural videos illustrating fundamental medical concepts drawn from Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine. Also includes: the Auscultation Classroom and procedural videos in Dermatology, Emergency Medicine/Intensive Care, Gastroenterology/Hepatology, Gynecology, Neurology, Orthopedics, Pulmonary and there are also videos on patient interviewing.
- AccessSurgery This link opens in a new windowClick on: Multimedia > Videos for a collection of surgical videos and animations that go inside the anatomy to show step-by-step how to perform basic and advanced surgical procedures.
- AMA Health Systems Science Learning SeriesThis series of modules provides medical students with a clear understanding of how health care is delivered, how health care professionals work together to deliver that care, and how the health system can improve patient care and health care delivery. (Free access during COVID-19)
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination by ISBN: 9781469855127Step-by-step videos on performing physical examinations, including OSCE clinical skills. Video footage features standardized patients that represent various age groups, backgrounds, and conditions. Includes keyword search for quick access, ability to email a clip, and PDF transcripts.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowScroll down, and click on Procedure Videos. Each procedure includes video of what physicians see when doing the procedure and high-quality animation of aspects that the physician can’t see but needs to visualize.
- JoVE Clinical Skills VideosClick on the Clinical Skills link. Includes: Physical Examination, Emergency Medicine and Critical Care as well as COVID-19 procedure videos.
- NEJM Videos in Clinical MedicineThese videos are intended to help students, trainees, and younger physicians learn procedural techniques from experienced colleagues.