Architectural, Interior Design & Construction Engineering Management Technology

Also see a collection of IT-related standards included with IEEE Explore and linked with IEEE's browse options, and a set of standards included with SAE Mobility. Also, please note that ASTM JOURNALS and EBOOKS can be browsed using pull-down menus at the ASME resource.

Orientation to standards; Purdue Libraries TOOLs and COLLECTIONS of STANDARDS

Learn more about Standards and Standards Developing Organizations (SDOs);  browse options for FREE ACCESS to STANDARDS

Search hint: When available, using classification category browsing* may provide more comprehensive results than keyword searching.

"OPEN" Patent Resource Sites:

Global Patent Index (GPI) - European Patent Office (EPO) "... More than 500 000 patent documents are added every month." Site claims "We provide access to the largest single source of technical information in the world: our databases containing millions of patent documents."

Google Patents - "Search and read the full text of patents from around the world. "

The Lens "... over 268+ million scholarly works, 153+ million global patent records... drawn from diverse data sources." Started in 1998 to "render the global patent system more transparent", it is increasingly recommended by users of patent resources. Provides discovery and analytics tools and "cited by" information, and promises privacy. Short videos demonstrateToolset features such as "Explore which articles influence what patents and who is building products".

PATENTSCOPE, from World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO). Scroll down to the FAQs, including "Where can I find the drawings accompanying a patent application?"

United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) - The government's free, searchable database of United States patents, patent applications, and trademarks. It provides coverage of patent materials from 1790 to the present.

"HOW TO" resources:

Sample open access resources (OER) listed below are linked at the Open Textbook Library or at the OER Commons.

Also see:

• Open Textbook Library: Search or browse by subject  Conditions of Use (Creative Commons license) are noted by title.
• OER Commons  The Advanced Search page provides Additional Search Criteria, including limiting by Creative Commons license use permission at lower right (Unrestricted Use, Conditional Remix and Share... etc.).
• For Additional Materials, at the two OER platforms listed above, use browse Subject options, or search by keyword phrases such as project management, facilities management, construction management, interior design.
• Open Educational Resources IUB guide pages: Finding, Evaluating, Creating

SAMPLE OER RESOURCE SEARCHES

SAMPLE OER ITEMS