LibGuides: Nutrition and Dietetics: Articles

Core Nutrition Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
This is the most comprehensive, U.S.-based biomedical database.
Not all search results in PubMed will lead you to the full text of an article (PDF or html) or publication to which we subscribe or have access. After searching, click the red "Find It" button to the right on your search results screen to search for that article against our library's holdings. If you do not see a red "Find It" button, add the following to the end of the URL you are viewing:
/?otool=iusomlib
If that does not work, contact tech support.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index. Includes selected pamphlets and audiovisual materials.

Scopus
Multidisciplinary database often used to see what articles have cited each other.
Google Scholar
Search for scholarly documents across the web, with Find It @ IUPUI links. See our FAQ for setting up Google Scholar for off-campus use.

Abstracts in Social Gerontology (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index of articles related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, etc.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Education database
ProQuest Public Health This link opens in a new window
This database is designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research.
PsycINFO 1887-current (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

National Agricultural Library (AGRICOLA) This link opens in a new window
The National Agricultural Library provides citations to agricultural, food science, and nutrition literature and books

PubAg
Database of USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. PubAg is intended to be what PubMed is for medicine, except for agriculture. Contains full-text articles.