LibGuides: Nursing: Home

Welcome to the Nursing Research Guide!

Hi there! My name is Caitlin Pike, and I'm the Nursing Librarian. I'm assigned specifically to your school, and I'm happy to help you with any and all research needs you may have. All of my contact information is on the left, so please don't hesitate to call or email me with any questions.

I have tried to divide up the resources in a logical way, but please know that they are not comprehensive. If you are having trouble finding specific information, or if you'd like me to double-check what you've found, please let me know.

As always, if you spend more than ten minutes looking for something, contact a librarian!

Caitlin Pike

caiapike@iu.edu
(317) 274-2885
Library Office: UL 3115N

General Resources

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Premier nursing and allied health sciences resource. Includes Evidence-based Caresheets for quick background reference and more
EMBASE (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
High quality biomedical database with over 32 million citations. Stronger focus on pharmacology and medical devices topics. Includes more grey literature and from foreign countries
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for scholarly documents across the web, with Find It @ IU Indy links. See our FAQ for setting up Google Scholar for off-campus use.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Premier medical database containing over 35 million citations. Includes information from related biomedical disciplines
Not all search results in PubMed will lead you to the full text of an article (PDF or html) or publication to which we subscribe or have access. After searching, click the red "Find It" button to the right on your search results screen to search for that article against our library's holdings. If you do not see a red "Find It" button, add the following to the end of the URL you are viewing:
/?otool=iusomlib
If that does not work, contact tech support.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary index primarily for the sciences and social sciences. Useful for forward citation searching. Need to export searches? Click "more..." below
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. (Does not support Internet Explorer as a browser)

Need More Help?

When the Nursing Librarian is not available, use this page to begin your search. Through the tabs, you will find helpful information for finding articles, books, journals, reference materials, and more.

If you are experiencing difficulty connecting to a library resource, need assistance with Canvas or Interlibrary Loan, contact the University Library Reference Desk in any of the following ways:

In-person at the Information/Reference desk
By phone : 317.274.0469 or toll free 1.888.422.0499
By e-mail: refdesk@iupui.edu
By online chat: Ask a Librarian
By text: (66746)

If you would like to schedule a meeting to receive research help from Caitlin Pike or ask her a question, use her contact information on the left side of this page.

	Find Us: https://iu.libguides.com/librarians
	Call Us: 317-274-0469
	Text Us: 317-279-6630
	Email Us: Service & Information Desk
	Follow Us: @IUILibrary
	Like Us: IUI University Library
	Follow Us: @IUILibrary
	IM Us: Ask a Librarian

Nursing

Your Librarian

Contact Us

Welcome to the Nursing Research Guide!

General Resources

Need More Help?