If you have the citation of an article, you can quickly and easily find the full text from IU Indy using this Citation Linker.
Simply enter appropriate citation information into the form below, press the 'Look Up' button to view full text options.
Please include one of the Journal, ISSN, DOI, or PMID information.
To expand your research, and do a thorough literature review, you should do a forward and backward citation search on really relevant articles.
Example Article:
Review the bibliography of the article.
Search for the article title in Google Scholar (scholar.google.com) and/or Web of Science (Library Home Page > Databases) to see who has cited the article since it was published.
Citation management tools allow you to keep citations, full-text articles, and other research resources organized in one place. These tools can also be used to format your bibliographies and the citations in your papers according to the appropriate style (APA, MLA, Chicago, etc.) To use these tools, you should be familiar with the target citation style in order to input information correctly and notice any errors in your bibliography. Please contact a subject librarian for further assistance.
EndNote is software that helps manage citations for bibliographies. Includes an add-in for Microsoft Word. For questions about EndNote, please contact your subject librarian.
Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research. It includes a Microsoft Word plug-in and web importer. For questions about Mendeley, please contact Rachel Hinrichs, the Mendeley specialist librarian, or your subject librarian.
Zotero is a free Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, cite, and share your research sources. It includes an add-in for Microsoft Word. For questions, please contact your subject librarian.
