Skip to Main Content
Indiana University Indianapolis
Indiana University Indianapolis
IU Indianapolis
University Library
Toggle navigation
Other Libraries
Herron School of Art
Ruth Lilly Law
Ruth Lilly Medical
School of Dentistry
Get Help
Today's Hours
:
???
Main navigation
RESEARCH
Research Help
Reference Materials
Research Tools
Open Access Publication
ScholarWorks
Center for Digital Scholarship
Data Support
Special Collections and Archives
Digital Collections
INSTRUCTION
Course Guides
Subject Librarians
Subject Guides
Library Instruction
Course Reserves Request
Research How-To Guides
SPACE RESERVATIONS
Study Rooms
Conference & Class
Graduate Carrels
VR Lab
Multimedia Room
TECHNOLOGIES
3D Printing Studio
Adaptive Technology
Honors Tech
Printing/Scanning
VR Lab
Computer Availability
Computer/Technology Usage for Guests
Software
UL BUILDING
Amenities
Library Hours
Library Maps
Other Units in the Library
Pop Shop
Special Group Visits
BORROWING
Borrowing Information
Interlibrary Loan
Library Cards for Guests
On-Demand Services
Renew Materials
ABOUT
Directory
Give to the Library
Library Employment
Library Organization Information
Library Policies
Library Priorities
Library Publications
HELP
Contact the Library
Research Help
Tech Issues
Library How-To Guides
FAQ
IU Indianapolis
LibGuides
Health Sciences
HLSC-H365
Search this Guide
Search
Health Sciences
Starting place for health sciences research
Home
Toggle Dropdown
IU-FW Students
This link opens in a new window
Developing Research Questions
Articles
Toggle Dropdown
Find the Full-text
Video Study Aids
Books
Evaluate Information
Social Determinants of Health
Citing
Toggle Dropdown
Citation Management Tools
Assignments
Current News Discussion
HLSC-H362
HLSC-H365
Recommended Resources for Ignite Presentation
Class Evaluation
Recommended Resources for Ignite Presentation
Statistical Abstracts of the U.S.
Gale eBooks
This link opens in a new window
Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL):
Interdisciplinary background information to start your research.
ProQuest Ebook Central
This link opens in a new window
This database contains ebooks from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas along with powerful research tools. Formerly ebrary. Includes library subscription to Academic Complete.
Statista
This link opens in a new window
Provides data on a variety of disciplines. Data points presented in multiple formats including reports, graphs, infographics, and PowerPoint slides.
The Commonwealth Fund Country Profiles
The Polis Center
U.S. Dept of Health & Human Services Office of Minority Health
National Center for Health Statistics
Key Facts on Health and Health Care by Race and Ethnicity
Different Ethnic Groups and Health Outcomes
HHS Action Plan to Reduce Racial and Ethnic Health Disparities: Implementation Progress Report 2011-2014
Center for Medicare Advocacy
NCHS Data on Racial and Ethnic Disparities
The State of Health Disparities in the United States
<<
Previous:
HLSC-H362
Next:
Class Evaluation >>
