LibGuides: Clinical Resources @ IUSD: Evidence Based Resources

Evidence Based Practice

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews CDSR is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. Includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials. The CDSR also has occasional supplements.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials - CCRT
Part of Wiley's Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection, a joint production of the National Library of Medicine (NLM) who produce MEDLINE and Reed Elsevier who produce EMBASE. Contributors follow quality control standards to ensure only reports of definite randomized controlled trials or controlled clinical trials are included.

The Dental Elf
A daily blog provides "brief summaries highlighting evidence-based publications relevant to dental practice in the UK and around the world."

EMBASE (Elsevier) Embase is a biomedical research and literature database with over 32 million records for biomedical and pharmacological articles and conference proceedings from 1947 to the present. It covers over 8,500 journals from over 95 countries, including over 2,900 indexed journals unique to Embase. Need to export searches? Click "more..."
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.

Epistemonikos
"Epistemonikos is a collaborative, multilingual database of health evidence. It is the largest source of systematic reviews relevant for health-decision making, and a large source of other types of scientific evidence."
NICE National Institute for Health and Care Excellence
UK group whose website includes an "Evidence search" with results from numerous groups and agencies.

TRIP Clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Also contains other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.