Urology
This guide provides resources for urology education and practice.
Textbooks
Below are some of the books available through the Ruth Lilly Medical Library
-
Atlas of Laparoscopic and Robotic Urologic Surgery (4th ed)
by
ISBN: 9780323811996Publication Date: 2023Minimally invasive approaches to laparoscopic and robotic technology and techniques using new surgical systems and equipment. Includes video instruction, step-by-step illustrations, tips and tricks, and information on complications. -
Campbell Walsh Wein Handbook of Urology
by
ISBN: 9780323827478Publication Date: 2022-05-06Focus on hot topics in urology including stress and mixed urinary incontinence, therapy for prolapse, overactive bladder, male subfertility, and androgen deficiency, and renal cell carcinoma. Review the major categories of urologic diseases along with integrated content on radiology, radiation therapy, nephrology, pediatric urology, transplantation surgery, and vascular surgery. -
Handbook of Urology
by
ISBN: 9780470672563Publication Date: 2014Clinical management and assessment of all patients with major urological disorders and problems. Identifies the correct diagnostic and management options for each disorder, and how to perform basic urological procedures safely and effectively. -
Hinman's Atlas of Urologic Surgery (4th ed)
by
ISBN: 9780323655651Publication Date: 2019Covers the entire scope of urologic surgery with illustrated, step-by-step guidance on minimally invasive and open surgical procedures, new surgical systems and equipment, and laparoscopic and robotic techniques. Procedural videos are also provided. -
Lower Urinary Tract Symptoms and Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia
by
ISBN: 9780128113974Publication Date: 2018Provides a full comprehension of lower urinary tract symptoms (LUTS) and benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH) from several aspects, allowing for a schematic interpretation of the disease and subsequent medical management. -
Penn Clinical Manual of Urology (3rd ed)
by
ISBN: 9780323775755Publication Date: 2023Reference on the effective diagnosis and treatment of urologic disorders. Presents clinical information needed to diagnose and treat urologic disorders quickly and effectively, featuring illustrated chapters and an easy-to-read format. Includes self-assessment questions at the end of each chapter. -
Urological Pathology
by
ISBN: 9780781782814Publication Date: 2014Examines the full range of urological diseases and their diagnosis. Explores a broad spectrum of practical information, including etiology, diagnostic criteria, molecular markers, differential diagnosis, ancillary tests, and clinical management. -
Urologic Surgical Pathology
by
ISBN: 9780323549417Publication Date: 2020Guide to all common and rare entities in the genitourinary system, and resource for diagnostic decision making. Features more than 1,600 images including gross pictures, histopathologic and cytopathologic images, special stains, other ancillaries, drawings, and illustrations.
Additional Book Collections
-
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowOnline resource for medical education and practice that includes textbooks, cases, videos, drug references, and other learning tools.
-
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowAn online search tool featuring Elsevier books, journals, videos, and images. Need to export searches? Click "more..."
-
LWW Health Library Medical Education Collection This link opens in a new windowEbooks including Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, Grant's Atlas of Anatomy, and West's Pulmonary Pathophysiology: The Essentials.