Provides a balanced account of all the imaging modalities available including plain film, ultrasound, computed tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, radionuclide imaging and interventional radiology.

Provides information on the latest techniques for ultrasound imaging of the whole body; image-guided procedures; fetal, obstetric, and pediatric imaging. Covers all aspects of diagnostic ultrasound with sections for Physics; Abdominal, Pelvic, Small Parts, Vascular, Obstetric, and Pediatric Sonography.

As an overview to radiology, this text provides a comprehensive picture of current imaging practice and is suitable for reading by a range of healthcare professionals at undergraduate or post-graduate level.

Covers the imaging of every body system, as well as inflammation, infection and tumor imaging; and pediatric doses and guidelines. Features a self-assessment section with questions and answers on differential diagnoses, imaging procedures and artifacts, and safety issues with unknown cases.

Step-by-step instructions for core interventional skills; Essential equipment; Principles of Vascular intervention and Principles of Non-vascular intervention

Guide to all current radiologic procedures focused on time-tested protocols, tailored imaging and current procedural equipment.

Core knowledge to prepare you for clinical practice with critical, up-to-date information on mammography, breast ultrasound, digital breast tomosynthesis, and breast MRIs

Review source for certification or recertification, as well as a user-friendly resource for everyday clinical practice in all imaging modalities currently being used (plain film, ultrasound, CT, and MR).

Reference on bone and joint disorders that can be characterized and assessed with hybrid bone SPECT/CT, structured according to the major joints and regions of the skeletal system.

Aid for learning the fundamentals of radiology and preparing for the American Board of Radiology Core exam, contains over 2,100 clinical radiological images with captions and color-coded annotations.

Tutorial on all aspects of chest imaging, including pathologies and anatomic challenges with explanations of basic science, image reading and interpretation, and key terminology, along with hundreds of high-quality radiographs and interactive quizzes

Essential information to perform and interpret CT scans. Step-by-step instructions for all current CT techniques.

Covers all common body MR imaging indications and conditions, while providing new content on physics and noninterpretive skills with an emphasis on quality and safety.

Guide to understanding the high-resolution lung CT (HRCT) assessment of diffuse lung diseases to accurately interpret HRCT findings, and how those findings can translate into the correct diagnosis or appropriate differential diagnosis.

Introduction to x-rays, MR, and other skeletal imaging modalities, offering a quick, effective review of musculoskeletal imaging. Depicts musculoskeletal imaging concepts and techniques through hundreds of high-quality images.

This volume delivers the conceptual, factual, and interpretive information for effective clinical practice in gastrointestinal imaging. Learn core knowledge and prepare for the written board exam and for clinical practice.

Emphasizes the basics to help you establish a foundational understanding of musculoskeletal imaging during rotations, prepare for the core and certifying exams, refresh your knowledge of key concepts, and learn strategies to provide "value added" reports to referring clinicians

Includes the latest MRI protocols, practical advice, tips, and pearls for diagnosing conditions impacting the entire musculoskeletal system.

Review tool written specifically for the Core Exam. Contains 500 image-rich, multiple-choice questions with explanations, and tables for review.

Presents diagnostic imaging of the most commonly encountered neurological conditions. Summarizes differential diagnoses in quick reference tables to reinforce important characteristics of diseases and aid in interpretation.

Covers the fast-changing field of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging. Ideal for residency, clinical rotations, and board review for success on exams and in clinical practice.

Provides comprehensive yet concise coverage of the core material fundamental to this subspecialty. Features a multi-modality approach, providing the most common imaging techniques tailored to each organ system.

Summarizes key information with numerous outlines, tables, ''pearls,'' and boxed material for easy reference. Focuses on essentials to pass the certifying board exam and ensure accurate diagnoses in clinical practice.

Covers all key aspects of ultrasound, mimicking the image-rich, multiple-choice format of the actual test. Covers organ-specific ultrasound as well as gynecologic, pregnancy, vascular, musculoskeletal, peritoneal space, retroperitoneum, abdominal wall, chest, and ultrasound-guided procedures.

Covers all key aspects of the field, mimicking the image-rich, multiple-choice format of the actual test. Provides concise answers that include rationales, clinical pearls, and literature references, as well as high-yield tables embedded in the answers for additional review.

Covers general/abdominal and obstetric/gynecologic sonography. Includes normal anatomy, normal physiology, laboratory data and values, pathology, sonographic evaluation of an organ, pitfalls in sonography, clinical findings, and differential considerations.

Provides coverage of ultrasound findings and diagnoses specifically tailored to help sonographers and beginning sonologists.

Contains basic foundations and principles to clinical application, case studies, numerous tables, images and videos of the latest echocardiography practice guidelines and advanced technologies.

Guide to vascular color flow imaging and CEUS organized by anatomic region. Discusses basic principles of diagnostic ultrasound physics and technology, tips on equipment settings, possible artifacts, and limitations; hemodynamic essentials; and the use of ultrasound contrast agents.

Definitive reference on arterial and venous ultrasound covers all aspects of ultrasound vascular diagnosis, including peripheral veins and arteries, carotid and vertebral arteries, abdominal vessels, and transcranial Doppler.

Presents a comprehensive and systematic overview of normal sonographic anatomy of the abdominal and pelvic regions, essential for locating and recognizing the organs, anatomic landmarks, and topographic relationships.

Understand and interpret sonographic imagery, and improve diagnostic accuracy of obstetrical and gynecological ultrasound images. Covers normal and abnormal anatomy, pathology, and interventional procedures.

Covers the extensive and ongoing advances in maternal and fetal imaging in a concise streamlined format for quicker access to common and uncommon findings.

Guidance on EKG use in everyday practice to diagnose cardiac and non-cardiac conditions with numerous EKG strips, clear illustrations, clinical examples, and case studies throughout.

Outlines how to master the core principles of echocardiographic imaging in order to make an initial diagnosis and integrate this data in clinical decision making for patients with a wide range of cardiovascular diseases.