Psychiatry & Psychology
This guide provides resources for psychiatry and psychology education and practice.
Psychology & Psychiatry eBooks
Psychiatry eBooks
Kaplan and Sadock's Concise Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry (5th ed) by ISBN: 9781975167486Publication Date: 2023Step-by-step guide for clinical exams and reports, medical assessments, tests, medical treatments, and case histories.
Kaufman's Clinical Neurology for Psychiatrists (9th ed) by ISBN: 9780323796804Publication Date: 2023Over 2,000 multiple-choice questions and illustrations to help prepare for the ABPN exam.
15 Minute Case Conceptualization by ISBN: 9780197517987Publication Date: 2021Evidence-based, step-by-step approach in learning different case conceptualization approaches.
Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry (7th ed) by ISBN: 9781615373123Publication Date: 2021Information on all of the major disorders along with current treatment information. Includes case vignettes, clinical points, self-assessment questions, glossary of terms, tables and figures.
Schatzberg's Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology by ISBN: 9781615372300Publication Date: 2019A guide for practitioners prescribing psychotropic medications to individuals with psychiatric disorders or symptoms mandating treatment. Up-to-date information on current drugs, interactions, side effects, and dosing guidelines.
Psychiatry PRINT book
- Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry by ISBN: 9781615373123Publication Date: 2021ON RESERVE IN LIBRARY: Information on all of the major disorders along with current treatment information. Includes case vignettes, clinical points, self-assessment questions, glossary of terms, tables and figures.
Psychology eBooks
Oxford University Press has a series titled Treatments that Work, "scientifically-proven treatments for psychological disorders." There are books over 100 titles in the series. To access, go to IUCat and use the Advanced Search Feature to search in the title: Treatments that work AND in the 2nd advanced search box, search for: Oxford You can narrow the search by adding a topic such as: depression You will want to use the left hand side filters and choose E-book and Indianapolis - IUPUI University Library. Click on desired the title, and select URL Access for [IUPUI]
More books are listed below.
My Biggest Research Mistake by ISBN: 9781506398846Publication Date: 202057 personal stories from the experiences of fellows in the Association for Psychological Science highlighting opportunities to learn from others mistakes.
- Oxford Clinical Psychology with Treatments that Work series This link opens in a new windowOver 400 ebooks covering a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities. Includes the Treatments that Work guides and workbooks.
A Research Guide to Psychology by ISBN: 9781442276017Publication Date: 2018Assists researchers in discovering appropriate, useful, and substantive resources efficiently and effectively by gathering and annotating significant print and electronic resources.
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry eBooks
Dulcan's Textbook of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (3rd ed) by ISBN: 9781615373277Publication Date: 2022Latest research and clinical treatment for children and adolescents, each chapter features summary points for reference.
Understanding Children's Worry by ISBN: 9780815378877Publication Date: 2021Theories from clinical, developmental and cognitive psychology to explain how children's worry is influenced by both developmental and systemic factors.
Complex Disorders in Pediatric Psychiatry by ISBN: 9780323511476Publication Date: 2018Overview of today's current knowledge and best approaches to complex childhood psychiatric disorders, including psychosis, autoimmune encephalitides, delirium, concussions, ADHD, irritability, sleep disorders, and eating disorders.
E-Book Packages
The library subscribes to several e-book packages where you can search multiple textbooks at once. Here are a few of those e-book packages.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowAccessMedicine (ACM) is an online medical resource that provides students and practitioners with tools for basic and advanced studies, clerkships, test prep and decision-making at the point-of-care. ACM provides medical students, residents, nurse practitioners, physician assistants and practicing physicians with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowAn online search tool that provides physicians with smarter, faster clinical answers. Need to export searches? Click "more..."
- LWW Health Library Medical Education Collection This link opens in a new windowEbooks including Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, Grant's Atlas of Anatomy, and West's Pulmonary Pathophysiology: The Essentials.
- LWW Health Library Premium Clerkship/ Clinical Rotations CollectionThis collection contains texts, cases, and self-assessments for Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, OB-Gyn, and Surgery.