LibGuides: Medical Humanities: Philosophy, Ethics, Religion

Philosophy

PhilPapers: Philosophical Research Online This link opens in a new window
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
Philosopher's Index (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy.

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL): Interdisciplinary background information to start your research.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Scholarly, popular, and trade articles from 1975-present in all fields. (Partially paid for by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)

National Reference Center for Bioethics Literature (NRCBL)
The National Reference Center for Bioethics Literature (NRCBL), is a specialized collection of books, journals, newspaper articles, legal materials, regulations, codes, government publications, and other relevant documents concerned with issues in biomedical and professional ethics.
EthxWeb: Literature in Bioethics
Provided by Georgetown University. Includes interdisciplinary bioethics research from 1974 to 2009. Contains journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audiovisuals, and news articles.
GenEthx: Genetics and Ethics Database
Provided by Georgetown University. Includes over 45,000 citations for resources covering ethical issues related to human genetics.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from major religion and theology journals from 1949-present.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text covering topics like world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
ARDA: the Association of Religion Data Archives This link opens in a new window
The ARDA Data Archive is a collection of surveys, polls, and other data submitted by researchers and made available online.