A database in Web of Knowledge, includes tables of contents and bibliographic information from leading scholarly journals and books; also includes relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents. Editions available: “Agricultural, Biology & Environmental Science” and “Life Sciences”
Provides discoverability and facilitates access to geospatial resources. The resources in the portal are selected and curated by librarians and geospatial specialists at twelve research institutions in the Big Ten Academic Alliance. The resources include GIS datasets, web services, and digitized historical maps. Learn more about the research institutions involved and the sources of the geospatial records.
Learn more about the research institutions involved and the sources of the geospatial records.
Sanborn fire insurance maps are large-scale plans containing data that can be used to estimate the potential risk for urban structures. Includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials. The maps also give street names, property boundaries, and house and block numbers.
Includes Maps, Atlases, Charts and Plans; Expedition Reports; Fieldnotes, Correspondence and Diaries; Grey Literature; Photographs, Artwork and Illustrations; Journal Manuscripts; Photographs; Proceedings, Lectures, and Ephemera.
The scholarly output of IUI. Includes preprints, theses and dissertations, conference papers, student capstone projects, faculty-created learning objects, data sets, etc.
