Dermatology
This guide provides resources for dermatology education and practice.
Books/Book Chapters
The Cutaneous Lymphoid Proliferations by ISBN: 9781118776261Publication Date: 2016Presents a logical approach to the diagnosis of most cutaneous lymphocytic infiltrates. Each chapter contains an extensive array of 'clinical vignettes' and photographs clearly showing the application of principles and treatment techniques discussed in the chapter.
Dermatological Signs of Systemic Disease by ISBN: 9780323358293Publication Date: 2016-05-09Covers a full range of common and rare systemic diseases early on so they can be managed as effectively as possible. Highlights newer therapies and treatment options for most diseases.
Dermatology Case Reports: A How-To Guide by Publication Date: 2024-11-01“Dermatology Case Reports: A How-To Guide” provides comprehensive instructions on evaluating, writing, and submitting dermatology case reports. It covers key aspects such as identifying suitable cases, obtaining consent, capturing quality images, and adhering to journal guidelines for successful publication.
Dermatology for the Primary Care Provider by ISBN: 9780323712361Publication Date: 2021-06-30Covers the diagnosis and management of commonly seen dermatologic conditions. Provides specific treatment recommendations including which level of therapy is necessary, clear instructions on how to prescribe, and what to watch for. Contains helpful information on patient education; as well as answers to commonly asked patient questions.;
Ferri's Fast Facts in Dermatology by ISBN: 9780323530392Publication Date: 2019Provides expert guidance in the diagnosis and treatment of the dermatologic conditions and disorders of the skin most often seen in everyday practice.
Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology (9th ed) by ISBN: 9781264278015Publication Date: 2023An overview of epidemiology and pathophysiology, along with detailed information on diagnosis and treatment of skin diseases. More than 1,500 full-color photographs speed diagnosis of the dermatologic conditions most often encountered in primary care.
Fitzpatrick's Dermatology, Ninth Edition, 2-Volume Set by ISBN: 9780071837798Publication Date: 2019-03-19Covers all of the essentials, from the basic science of the skin to the day-to-day clinical issues of managing common skin disorders. Focus on relevant disease-specific pathophysiology, in addition to clinical features, diagnosis, clinical course, and management. Visual presentation includes more than 3,000 illustrations, including more than 2,700 full-color photographsconcept, condition, or therapy
Habif's Clinical Dermatology (7th ed) by ISBN: 9780323612692Publication Date: 2021Reliable, practical, and efficient guide to the diagnoses and treatment of every dermatologic disorder. Compare clinical findings to over 1,000 of the highest quality color images depicting virtually any skin condition.
Additional Book Collections
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowOnline resource for medical education and practice that includes textbooks, cases, videos, drug references, and other learning tools.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowAn online search tool featuring Elsevier books, journals, videos, and images. Need to export searches? Click "more..."
- LWW Health Library Medical Education Collection This link opens in a new windowEbooks including Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, Grant's Atlas of Anatomy, and West's Pulmonary Pathophysiology: The Essentials.