Full-text business database of scholarly journals, trade publications, and industry, market, and country profiles. Also contains news (from global to local) of advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, industry, finance, taxation, and management topics.
Full-text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)
Search for company profiles, executives, news, and industry information. Company profiles include business focus, history, competition, SWOT analysis, executive, news coverage, and financial reports. Industry information includes access to market research, industry norms, industry ratios. Access issues? click on "more..." below
There has been an issue at times with accessing D&B Hoovers, especially off campus, due to DUO authentication. Specifically, if people had set their DUO authentication to remember them for seven days, and try to access one of these systems, they may find they cannot gain access to the database in question.
If and when this occurs, we recommend as a best solution to OPEN AN INCOGNITO WINDOW and access the database in that way. This will force the person to reauthenticate in DUO at the time of access and solve the problem.
Provides insight on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses. Full text for business journals, magazines and reference books, as well as case studies and company profiles. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
General and business news as well as company and industry profiles. Daily newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal and New York Times can be read here. Allows 4 concurrent users.
Independent analysis development, macroeconomics, poverty reduction, trade, globalization, etc. For the IMF eLibrary Data interface, please click here (https://data.imf.org).
General interest, business, health, and historical U.S. documents, including Consumer Reports, Business Week, NY Times, and The Wall Street Journal, 1984-present. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
Consumer U.S. market research including market sizes and trends, market segmentation, consumer attitudes and purchasing habits, and assessing the future of the market.
Consumer and business information including market information. Search by company name, type of business, geography, business size, and more. Known issues with Google Chrome Browser: a latest update to Chrome may interfere with this resource; you may wish to try a different browser.
Full-text for top consumer small business reference books, videos, help and advice, how to create business plans, etc. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
Business directory that allows users to identify market participants, study market share, locate potential clients, create targeted mailing lists, determine parent/subsidiary relationships, analyze market position, and find company specific data.
Locate results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval), submissions by companies required to file with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Locate 10-K, 10-Q, and other required SEC filings.
(formerly CCH Intelliconnect, merged with Cheetah) Tax and business law information. Tracks, reports, explains and analyzes tax and related law for accounting, legal, human resources, banking, securities, insurance, government and health care professionals.
Find financial and market analysis for different industries for any US radius, zip code, county, metro or state. 9000 industries; market data refreshed monthly.
Thomson Reuters Embargoed Research Collection (Investext) offers authoritative analysis of companies, industries, products and countries from brokerages, investment banks, and research firms including Barclays, Credit Suisse, J.P. Morgan, UBS, and Deutsche Bank. Click Investext tab on Mergent Online to search
U.S. Demographic data and reports from the national to local level. Useful for market analysis and segmentation. Create interactive maps, and radius based maps and reports. Current year estimates and five-year projections of key demographics. Includes access to Mosaic Segmentation.
Market trends and qualitative insights in consumer and business markets. Features market research publishers Kalorama Information (Healthcare / Life Sciences), Mind Commerce (Technology), Freedonia Focus Reports (industry research, and Packaged Facts (Consumer).
Survey data on U.S. consumers including adults, kids, and teens providing demographics, attitudes, behavior, media use, use of digital and mobile technologies, and buying habits. Includes consumer segmentation analysis. Limit to 10 concurrent users. Tutorial videos are available at their Youtube channel.
