LibGuides: JOUR J200: 3: Find Materials

Search for Everything

Search All: Articles, books, e-books, journals, multimedia resources:

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, popular, and trade articles from 1975-present in all fields. (Partially paid for by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive research resource for communication and related disciplines. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for scholarly documents across the web, with Find It @ IU Indy links. See our FAQ for setting up Google Scholar for off-campus use.
ProQuest Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database including scholarly and popular articles, market reports, and newspapers.
SPORTDiscus w/ Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, reference materials, and theses and dissertations in sport, fitness and related disciplines.

Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from ethnic, minority, and native presses in English and Spanish from 1959-present.
Gale NewsVault This link opens in a new window
Allows cross-searching of all Gale historical newspaper collections.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Regional, national, and international newspapers and newswires. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
Newswires (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Real-time access to world-wide news (30-day rolling archive) from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News, business, and legal sources —including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 (previously LexisNexis Academic).
US Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
United States newspapers, newswires, and blogs 1980s-present.

Gallup
Polling and market research firm that provides analytics attitudes and behaviors of employees, customers, students and citizens
General Social Survey
Social survey gathering data since 1972 on changing demographics and social attitudes conducted by NORC at the University of Chicago.
Harris Interactive Polls
Frequent polls tap into a representative sample of Americans of all ages, genders, income and ethnic backgrounds. From sports to health, politics to the economy, the Harris Poll reflects Americans’ opinions on a wide range of topics and are regularly published by national, local, consumer, business and trade media outlets.
Nielsen Insights
News, analysis, and market research reports on current trends covering consumer, global, innovation, media and entertainment, mobile, and online topics.
Pew Research Center
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.

United States Census Bureau This link opens in a new window
Search, browse, retrieve, view, map, print, and download Census data (formerly American FactFinder).
DemographicsNow (Gale) This link opens in a new window
U.S. Demographic data and reports from the national to local level. Useful for market analysis and segmentation. Create interactive maps, and radius based maps and reports. Current year estimates and five-year projections of key demographics. Includes access to Mosaic Segmentation.
Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) This link opens in a new window
Consumer and business information including market information. Search by company name, type of business, geography, business size, and more.
Known issues with Google Chrome Browser: a latest update to Chrome may interfere with this resource; you may wish to try a different browser.
MRI SImmons This link opens in a new window
Survey data on U.S. consumers including adults, kids, and teens providing demographics, attitudes, behavior, media use, use of digital and mobile technologies, and buying habits. Includes consumer segmentation analysis. Limit to 10 concurrent users. Tutorial videos are available at their Youtube channel.

How to find consumer demographics for brands and products using Simmons Oneview
Tutorial on how to use Simmons Oneview to find demographic as well as lifestyle data on brands and products. Created by Chad Boeninger at Ohio University.
STATS Indiana
Collection of statistics on Indiana, including demographic, business and labor information.