LibGuides: Accounting: Accounting Databases

Accounting Databases

Accounting Research Manager
This database is the most comprehensive, up-to-date and objective online database of financial reporting literature. It includes all authoritative and proposed accounting, auditing, government, and SEC literature; plus independent, expert-written interpretive guidance.
Accounting Research Manager
If you are off-campus and the above link doesn't work, use this alternate link: http://classic.accountingresearchmanager.com.proxy.ulib.uits.iu.edu/WK/RM.NSF/arm.html?Open

VitalLaw (formerly CCH Intelliconnect)
CCH Internet Tax Research Network allows access to CCH's federal and state tax libraries to 20 simultaneous users. It includes the latest tax news, detailed explanations, analysis, cases, and other primary source materials. All state and federal tax forms are available as well. Limited to 35 simultaneous users.

BNA Tax and Accounting Center (BNA Tax Management Portfolios)
Analysis and guidance from the world's leading tax authorities, covers a comprehensive range of tax topics, and offers tax planning and compliance insights and strategies.

Off-campus access: To connect from off-campus, you must register for a semester pass. Click on "more" for instructions.
To register for a semester pass, use this link: REGISTER FOR OFF CAMPUS ACCESS.

For your registration, you must use your university email @iu.edu.

An email will be sent to your university email account in order to complete registration and create a password

The semester pass is only valid from Jan 1-Jun 30, or Jul 1-Dec 31. You must re-register every half-year to reaffirm your status.

Thomson Reuters Checkpoint Edge (no existing RIA account required)
RIA Checkpoint provides access to a variety of RIA tax products and federal documentation including primary source materials and analysis for tax, audit and accounting.

Locating Financial Statements & Filings

Mergent Online
Search the database by company name or ticker symbol for comprehensive information on large public US and international companies: SEC filings, balance sheets, income statements, annual reports, company histories, broker research reports, business news; includes archives of defunct companies. Advanced search allows the user to build a company list for comparative analysis.

Bloomberg Professional Service
In library use only.

EDGAR U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval), submissions by companies required to file with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Locate 10-K, 10-Q, and other required SEC filings.