LibGuides: Economics: 2. Find Materials

Which Source Do I Use?

Detailed description of, "Which Source Do I Use?"

Subscription Economic Databases

EconLit (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Index of a wide range of economics-related literature, journals, books, and dissertations. It covers both economic theory and application.
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text business database of scholarly journals, trade publications, and industry, market, and country profiles. Also contains news (from global to local) of advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, industry, finance, taxation, and management topics.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary, full-text scholarly articles, books, and primary sources. Coverage back to the first issue of journals; embargo on some current content. Library subscribes to the following archival databases: All Arts & Sciences (I-IV); Ecology and Botany I; Health & General Sciences; and Life Sciences.
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
International index of articles on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Includes info from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing. 1946-present.
PAIS Index (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Articles, grey literature, and government reports in public affairs, public and social policy, international relations, and world politics; 1972-present.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary index primarily for the sciences and social sciences. Useful for forward citation searching. Need to export searches? Click "more..." below
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.

Finding the Full-Text of an Article

Detailed description of, "Finding Full Text" diagram

InterLibrary Loan

Interlibrary loan allows you to obtain research materials not owned by University Library, including journal articles and book chapters. Delivery of most documents is done electronically via e-mail. Books are shipped to University Library.

InterLibrary Loan Home Page

Open Access Journals

This list is not exhaustive. It will be continually updated as the resources change and more become Open access. If you have any suggestions for submission, please contact the subject librarian.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
This resources indexes and provides access to quality-controlled Open Access Journals and their articles. Currently, there are over 1 million articles that can be searched.

IUPUI ScholarWorks This link opens in a new window
The scholarly output of IUPUI. Includes preprints, theses and dissertations, conference papers, student capstone projects, faculty-created learning objects, data sets, etc.
PLoS Journals (Public Library of Science) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, open-access scientific and medical journals including original research and feature articles.

Economics & Finance Research
Cogent Economics & Finance is a fully peer-reviewed, open access journal with a mission to help researchers reach a truly global audience, interact with experts in their field, and discover connections across diverse fields of economics and beyond.