LibGuides: HPER-H160 First Aid and Emergency Care: 3: Find Materials

Find Articles

General Databases

General (interdisciplinary) databases contain articles from the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities. They are a great place to start your research.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, popular, and trade articles from 1975-present in all fields. (Partially paid for by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)
ProQuest Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database including scholarly and popular articles, market reports, and newspapers.

Subject Databases

We also have hundreds of subject-specific databases, check them out for more focused information on your topic.

SPORTDiscus w/ Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, reference materials, and theses and dissertations in sport, fitness and related disciplines.
Sports Medicine & Education Index (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

A-Z List of Databases
A complete list of all databases. Sort by subject to see just the databases relevant to a specific subject.

IUCAT

IUCAT is Indiana University's online library catalog. Search it to find items held by the IU Libraries statewide, including books, government publications, journals, and other types of material.