LibGuides: Business Guide: Find Articles

Most Popular Business Article Databases

These are good places to start your research.

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes newspapers, scholarly business journals, trade publications and other industry reports
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Includes newspapers, trade publications, scholarly journals and other reports
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Great for newspapers, financial information
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Includes local, national and international news, legal information, financial news.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for scholarly documents across the web, with Find It @ IU Indy links. See our FAQ for setting up Google Scholar for off-campus use.

All Business Article Databases

These databases have more in depth coverage of some topics, like entrepreneurship or the healthcare industry. They are in alphabetical order.

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text business database of scholarly journals, trade publications, and industry, market, and country profiles. Also contains news (from global to local) of advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, industry, finance, taxation, and management topics.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for almost 3000 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 900 peer-reviewed business publications; coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
EBSCO Management Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and popular full-text articles.
CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Reports, summaries, and pro/con views on a range of current issues. IU Login required to start a session. (Access provided by the Marion County Internet Library with support from the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation.)
EconLit (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Index of a wide range of economics-related literature, journals, books, and dissertations. It covers both economic theory and application.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Business information from nearly 8,000 newswires, newspapers, magazines, and journals plus company and industry profiles; features browsable full-text interface of several top business magazines ad newspapers. Limited to 4 users at a time.
Health Business FullTEXT (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage for nearly 130 well-known journals; critical for hospital administrators and managers; includes publications covering the business of health care administration.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News, business, and legal sources —including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 (previously LexisNexis Academic).
SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network This link opens in a new window
SBRnet provides searchable news and market research from the National Sporting Goods Association, the U.S. Department of Commerce, and other industry sources on all aspects of sporting goods, sports equipment, participation, broadcasting and marketing.

Interdisciplinary Databases

Not sure what discipline covers your topic? Not finding enough information? Interdisciplinary databases contain articles from the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities. They are a great way to see who is talking about your topic and to expand your research.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar contains more scholarly information than a regular Google Search. But beware! Not everything comes from a peer-reviewed scholarly journal, so, as with everything, evaluate your sources before using them.

Web of Science and SCOPUS, while interdisciplinary, are weighted towards science.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window

Finding the Full-Text of an Article

If the full text of the article is available through a database, you'll see a link to view the article in HTML and/or PDF format.
If the full text of the article is NOT available through the database, click on the Find It button.
This will automatically search all the other library databases to see if we have it online elsewhere.
If we don't have it online elsewhere, Interlibrary Loan allows you to obtain journal articles at no cost to you. Delivery of most documents is done electronically via e-mail.