Contemporary Implant Dentistry by
Turn to this new third edition for consistent outcomes on even your most complex implant cases! World-renowned dental implantologist Carl E. Misch gives you expert advice and guidance on the various surgical approaches to placing implants in the revision of his best-selling classic. Over 1,000 full-color illustrations depict details of implants, related materials, and surgical procedures, while well-known contributors (Mohamed Sharawy, Martha Warren Bidez, Adriano Piatelli, and others) share a wealth of knowledge in their respective fields. This third edition provides an excellent opportunity for you to develop and refine your skills and experience more consistent, predictable clinical outcomes. Thorough explanations of the rationale for implants and their specific characteristics discuss why different options work better for different patients; the rationale behind implant materials and sizes; and the overall science of osteointegrated implants - providing a full understanding of how implants behave under certain circumstances and how to make the best choices for implant patients. Chapter on Diagnostic Imaging and Techniques focuses on the latest technology available to determine patient conditions, familiarizing you with recent advances and how they apply to treatment planning principles. Section on Treatment Planning discusses the rationales for implant placement, variables in implants and patient conditions, and the four degrees of jaw bone density, Dr. Misch's best-known criterion for successful implant placement. Prepares you for actual treatment by reviewing scientific fundamentals such as applied anatomy, biomechanical principles, current biomaterials, prevention and management of dental infections, and pharmacologic considerations. Surgical procedure chapters are of benefit to the implant surgeon and are critical to the restoring dentist who wants to better understand and appreciate surgical concepts. Over 1,000 full-color illustrations depict details of implants, related materials, and surgical procedures. Brand-new coverage includes: Key Implant Positions and Number, Ideal Implant Surgery, Extraction Socket and Barrie Membrane Bone Grafts, Sinus Pathology and Complications of Sinus Grafts, Immediate Loading for a Single Tooth, Partially Edentulous and Completely Edentulous Patient. Important updates include indications and contraindications for rationale of biomechanical treatment plans, layered approach to bone grafting, autograft block bone grafting, soft tissue surgery, and implant esthetics and maintenance. A new chapter on Tissue Engineering uses current information on platelet-rich plasma membranes and other elements of tissue engineering so you can take advantage of appropriate materials. Emphasis on evidence-based implant outcomes provides valuable information on which procedures have the greatest likelihood of success and lowest risk of complications.
Craig's Restorative Dental Materials by
Master the use of dental materials with this all-in-one guide to restorative materials and procedures! Craig's Restorative Dental Materials, 14th Edition covers everything you need to know to understand the science of selecting dental materials when designing and fabricating restorations. It begins with fundamentals and moves on to advanced skills in the manipulation of dental materials, providing insight on the latest advances and research along the way. From an expert author team led by Ronald Sakaguchi, this comprehensive resource is considered to be the standard in the field of dental restorations. Clear, design-focused approach provides an essential understanding of the fast-changing field of restorative dental materials. Comprehensive coverage ranges from fundamental concepts to advanced skills, detailing everything you need to know to select dental materials when designing and fabricating restorations. More than 300 full-color illustrations show clinical detail with clarity and realism. Logical organization arranges chapters by major clinical procedures. Practical examples show the fundamental properties and characteristics of materials and demonstrate how basic principles relate to clinical applications. New co-editor Jack L. Ferracane is recognized worldwide as an authority in dental materials science and restorative dentistry. NEW! Cutting-edge content describes the newest materials and the latest advances and research in dental biomaterials science. NEW! More clinical photos help you apply concepts to clinical practice.
Dental Implant Prosthetics by
This new book focuses on dental implants used in conjunction with other prosthetic devices in the general dentist's office, designed to help the partially or completely edentulous patient recover normal function, esthetics, comfort, and speech. Step-by-step procedures guide practitioners through challenging clinical situations and assist them in refining their technique. The information in this practical, highly illustrated book reflects the latest in continued research, diagnostic tools, treatment planning, implant designs, materials, and techniques. Prosthetic devices covered in this include complete dentures, bridges, overdentures, and various dental implant systems. Treatment supported by clinical evidence equips students with a more targeted evidence-based approach to patient procedures. NEW! Emphasis on treatment planning helps decrease the number of visits while providing effective, long-term results for the patient. NEW! Focus on the patient presentation offers the latest treatment options for bone harvesting, restoration and recovery. NEW! Original illustrations and photos highlight and clarify key clinical concepts and techniques.
First Aid for the NBDE Part I by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. One-stop NBDE preparation -- written by students who aced the exam First Aid for the NBDE Part 1, 3e is a concise review for the exam, containing hundreds of high-yield facts and mnemonics, and more than 200 photos and illustrations.The book offers what-to-study guidance for the most frequently tested topics in anatomic sciences, biochemistry and physiology, microbiology and pathology, and dental anatomy and occlusion. Readers will also find confidence-building, performance-enhancing test-taking strategies. Features Written by students who have personally experienced the exam,and reviewed by top dental school faculty and practitioners Full-color insert of essential images Completely revised based on the most recent version of the exam
First Aid for the NBDE Part II by
Use the successful First Aid formula to pass the National Board Dental Exam Part II with flying colors! The new "bible" for NBDE Part II preparation! This high-yield, comprehensive review of topics examined on the National Board Dental Examination (NBDE) Part II is written for dental students by recent dental graduates who aced the boards. Written for students by students who aced the exam, and reviewed by top dental school faculty Hundreds of high-yield facts and mnemonics boost exam-day performance Five case studies for top performance on the case-based component of the NBDE Part II Four-page color insert of images 100+ clinical images and illustrations you must know on exam day For the ultimate NBDE study package, be sure to purchase First Aid for the NBDE Part 1. Visit: www.FirstAidfortheBoards.com
First Aid Q&A for the NBDE Part II by
NBDE Part II-style questions written by dental students who just took the exam Put the proven First Aid formula to work for you! Part of the time-tested First Aid review series, First Aid Q&A for the NBDE Part II delivers 600+ board-style review questions written by dental students who just took the boards. You will find detailed explanations of correct and incorrect answer options in an easy-to-read format. Features Table of contents mirrors the NBDE Part II content guidelines and the companion book, First Aid for the NBDE Part II Written for students by students who passed, and reviewed by top faculty 600+ questions focus on must-know material Answer explanations are provided in an easy-to-read manner: answer letter options are always bolded, correct answers are discussed first, and discussions of each distracter explain why incorrect answers are wrong The content you need to pass the NBDE Part II: Chapter 1. Pharmacology;Chapter 2. Operative Dentistry and Prosthodontics; Chapter 3. Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery and Pain Control; Chapter 4. Orthodontics; Chapter 5. Pediatric Dentistry; Chapter 6. Endodontics; Chapter 7. Periodontics;Chapter 8. Radiology;Chapter 9. Pathology; Chapter 10. Patient Management, Public Health, Ethics and Biostatistics
Fundamentals of Fixed Prosthodontics by
This edition has been updated to reflect new research, materials, and techniques in fixed prosthodontics. It is designed to serve as an introduction to restorative dentistry techniques using fixed partial dentures and cast metal, metal-ceramic, and all-ceramic restorations, providing the background knowledge needed by the novice and serving as a refresher for the practitioner or graduate student.
Little and Falace's Dental Management of the Medically Compromised Patient by
Little and Falace's Dental Management of the Medically Compromised Patient, 10th Edition, is thoroughly revised to provide the information needed to assess common problems and make safe dental management decisions. This new edition contains revised content on Cancer and Women's Health and includes an enhanced ebook plus patient-based practice questions with print purchase. Also, each chapter features informative illustrations and well-organized tables to provide you with in-depth details and overall summaries required for understanding and applying medical concepts in dentistry. NEW! Thoroughly revised content provides the most current, evidence-based information you need to make dental management decisions. UPDATED! Information correlating to the revised INBDE exam prepares you for the boards. NEW! An ebook version is included with print purchase. The ebook allows you to access all the text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Plus, patient-based questions are included. UPDATED! Revised coverage of Women's Health addresses issues specific to women that can impact dental management. NEW! Completely revised chapter on Cancer discusses essential considerations for the oral care of these patients. NEW! Key Points at the beginning of each chapter highlight important content to guide study efforts.
Management of Temporomandibular Disorders and Occlusion by
Covering both emerging and proven techniques in this dynamic area of oral health, Management of Temporomandibular Disorders and Occlusion, 8th Edition is the only textbook that guides you from basic anatomy and function to providing solutions to many common occlusal and TMD problems. Clear descriptions and a new full-color design promote a complete understanding of normal, abnormal, and dysfunctional occlusal relationships and masticatory function and dysfunction. A recognized industry-standard, this book's conservative, cost-effective approach, helps you learn how to achieve treatment goals while keeping the best interests of your patients in mind. Globally recognize TMD expert author Jeff Okeson details the most current and effective solutions around. Evidence-Based Practice focushelps you to put the information and techniques in this book into practice to better the lives and relieve the suffering of your patients. ? Logical organization of content includes functional anatomy, etiology and identification of disturbances, treatment of disturbances, and occlusal therapy. Full-color design provides more vivid clinical photos and illustrations. Robust Art Program allows you to fully understand normal occlusion and masticatory function and learn to recognize and help manage abnormalities in these areas. Clinical Comment boxes give you critical thinking points and instructions on how to apply these to everyday clinical practice. NEW! Updated content includes enhanced research evidence. NEW! Clinical Photo Updates in Examination Chapter differentiate and strengthen images from the current edition. NEW! Addition of Expert Consult Site furthers your understanding of treatment goals and outcomes.
McCracken's Removable Partial Prosthodontics by
The standard in prosthodontics for nearly 50 years, McCracken's Removable Partial Prosthodontics, 13th Edition walks readers through all the principles and concepts surrounding removable partial denture treatment planning and design that today's practitioners need to know. Using an evidence-based approach, this full-color text incorporates the latest information on new techniques, procedures, and equipment, including expanded information on dynamic communication and the use of implants with removable partial dentures. From initial contact with the patient to post-treatment care, McCracken's is the complete foundation today's dentists need to successfully practice prosthodontic care. A variety of philosophies and techniques are featured throughout the text, so readers can select and incorporate applicable techniques on a case-by-case basis. Full-color drawings and photographs give readers a detailed view of techniques, materials, and anatomic detail. Evidence-based approach uses current research to help readers diagnose, design, develop, and sequence a treatment plan. Expert guidance from both authors walks readers through the latest techniques as well as technological advances specific to removable partial dentures. NEW! Standardized removable partial denture designs offered for application to the major categories of patients seen in practice. NEW! Expanded information on the use of implants with removable partial dentures highlights considerations in treatment planning including the selection of implants and provision of care utilizing dental implants. NEW! More information on dynamic communication which incorporates the progress being made in shared decision making with patients, especially regarding decisions made in light of patient values and 'trade-off' considerations.
Mosby's Review for the NBDE, Part I by
This complete exam review provides crucial, current information on each of the basic sciences addressed in Part I of the National Board Dental Examination (NBDE), including Anatomic Sciences, Biochemistry and Physiology, Microbiology and Pathology, and Dental Anatomy and Occlusion. Written by recognized authorities in their fields, material is presented in a concise, convenient outline format. Content is arranged according to the specifications of the NBDE, and supported by informative examples and illustrations. Outline format presents essential data and key points in a clean, streamlined fashion. Approximately 200 diagrams and photographs provide visual evidence to support key topics, including anatomic structures, physiology, and microbiology. Exam-based structure presents sections in the same order as they appear on the actual exam. Sample exam questions include 100 multiple-choice review questions in each section of the book, created according to exam specifications. Tables and text boxes provide supplementary information and emphasize important data from the text. Answer key includes correct answers with rationales, illustrating the logic behind exam questions and reinforcing principles addressed in each section.
Mosby's Review for the NBDE Part II by
Mosby's Review for the NBDE, Part II is the perfect study companion for dental students who have passed Part I of the National Dental Board Exam and are preparing for Part II. This complete exam review provides crucial, current information on each of the major disciplines covered in Part II of the NBDE, including Endodontics, Operative Dentistry, Oral/Maxillofacial Surgery & Pain Control, Oral Diagnosis, Orthodontics & Pediatric Dentistry, Patient Management, Periodontics, Pharmacology, and Prosthodontics. Material is presented in a concise, convenient outline format and arranged according to the specifications of the NBDE, utilizing detailed content points and supported by informative examples and illustrations. The point-by-point outline format conveys essential data and key points in a clean, streamlined fashion, eliminating the need to sift through thick, heavy paragraphs to find important facts. The exam-based progression of topics allows users to familiarize themselves with content in the same order in which they will encounter it on the exam, and to build conclusions based on previously presented material. Each section features 100 review questions that highlight important points of each topic and prepare students for both the exam content and testing procedures. An answer key with rationales illustrates logical approaches students should use in answering exam questions and reinforces principles addressed in each section. Tables and text boxes provide supplementary information and emphasize important data from the core text at a glance. Included Case Study CD-ROM presents detailed case scenarios that challenge students to apply the knowledge to real-world scenarios, just as they will be required to do on Part II of the exam.
Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology by
See how to identify and effectively manage oral diseases! Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, 4th Edition provides state-of-the-art information on the wide variety of diseases that may affect the oral and maxillofacial region. Over 1,400 radiographs and full-color clinical photos - that's more than any other reference - bring pathologies and conditions to life. New to this edition is coverage of the latest advances in diagnosis and disease management, plus topics such as hereditary dental anomalies and oral lesions associated with cosmetic fillers. Written by well-known oral pathology educators Brad Neville, Douglas Damm, Carl Allen, and Angela Chi, this market leader is your go-to reference for the care of patients with oral disease! Comprehensive contemporary overview of oral and maxillofacial pathology includes a brief description of each individual lesion or pathologic condition and the kind of pathologic process that it represents, followed by a discussion of its clinical and/or radiographic presentation, histopathologic features, and its treatment and prognosis. Over 1,400 radiographs and full-color clinical photos facilitate the identification and classification of lesions and disease states. Up-to-date concepts of pathogenesis and disease management help you understand the diseases that affect oral and maxillofacial structures, formulate an accurate diagnosis, and institute proper treatment. Logical organization by body system or disease process makes it easy to look up specific conditions. Comprehensive appendix on differential diagnosis organizes disease entities according to their most prominent or identifiable clinical features, helping you find and formulate differential diagnoses. Information on forensic dentistry, methamphetamine, and gene mutations addresses some of today's leading topics in oral pathology research. Differential diagnosis case studies on the Evolve companion website include correct answers and rationales, offering more opportunities to improve your identification skills and diagnostic competency. NEW cutting-edge content includes pathologies and conditions such as localized juvenile spongiotic gingival hyperplasia, oral lesions associated with cosmetic fillers, oropharyngeal carcinomas related to human papillomavirus (HPV), IgG4-related disease and mammary analogue secretory carcinomas, Globodontia, Lobodontia, Leishmaniasis, and Xanthelasma. Over 130 NEW full-color photos and over 40 NEW radiographs bring common and uncommon disease states more clearly to life.
Stewart's Clinical Removable Partial Prosthodontics by
The fourth edition of this classic prosthodontic textbook features a new chapter on implant-assisted removable partial dentures as well as an in-depth chapter describing the Prosthodontic Diagnostic Index. As before, the text provides an overview of removable partial denture service in contemporary dental practice, with an emphasis on clinical and design aspects. Clinical topics range from examination and treatment planning to mouth preparation and prosthesis placement. Common design philosophies and a step-by-step method for partial denture design are presented. Also included are alternative removable partial denture therapies such as Swing Lock, dual path, and attachment-type prostheses. To facilitate visualization and understanding, the text is accompanied by numerous illlustrations. Like those that came before it, this edition is intended to help the student, the general practitioner, and the specialist consistently provide high-quality prosthodontic treatment for their patients.
Textbook of Complete Dentures by 
IUPUI