Biomedical Engineering and Technology & Sports Engineering

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, etc. Coverage 1969-present.

Annual volumes provide cutting-edge research review articles especially for the biomedical and life sciences. Among others, content through the most recent year is available for Biomedical Engineering and Biophysics.

Searches for terms such as biomechanic*, engineer*, etc. limited to the most recent five years can return about 1000 hits. Includes full text, references, updates, and graphics. Can run a search in one text, selected texts, or all texts. Color diagrams, charts, and other textbook illustrations are available as thumbnails or full-sized graphics.

Database contains ebooks across all academic areas. Formerly known as ebrary. On the platform, you can search across the text of ebooks for particular keywords.

Database contains ebooks across all academic areas. Formerly known as ebrary. On the platform, you can search across the text of ebooks for particular keywords.

Information Technology and Business, including manuals for software such as Microsoft Office. We have access to: BusinessPro, ITPro, IT and Desktop Videos, and Leadership Channel. Note: Students must be currently enrolled in order to access

In IUCAT, you can search for books, ebooks, ejournals, audio-visual materials, and government documents held at University Library. Limit to Campus = Indianapolis and add upper left limit option "Online only" to see ebooks and ejournals available to Purdue-affiliated library users when within the library.

Browse large collection by Subject, Industry, and Course. Content is regularly updated. SEARCH HINT: to see additional materials-related categories, enter a keyword in the search box such as composite; or materials; or strength.

Provides technical papers, standards, books, periodicals, etc. in the automotive, aerospace, and commercial vehicle industries. Access MATERIALS resources and data using site homepage keyword searches such as: steel and (data or mechanical properties). Or, using the upper tab Browse, choosing Topics, to access "SAE MOBILUS Publications by Topic", browsing down through twenty (20) major topic icons to the one for Materials. At left, at filter options heading "Show only", choosing "My Access" and "Full Text Content" results in over 18, 000 hits. Scroll down to select from five industry Sectors such as Automotive or Medical. At top of page, add keywords. E.g.: steel and (data or mechanical properties).

To effectively search for Articles on Materials Science topics, use Browse Indexes: Controlled terms, adding a term such as steel, composite materials, materials science, to see numerous specialized topics. Checking a term sends it to the search box.

Information Technology and Business, including manuals for software such as Microsoft Office. We have access to: BusinessPro, ITPro, IT and Desktop Videos, and Leadership Channel. Note: Students must be currently enrolled in order to access

This database contains ebooks from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas along with powerful research tools. Formerly ebrary. Includes library subscription to Academic Complete.

Regularly updated engineering reference information including standards-related materials.