LibGuides: Open Education Resources (IU Indy): Kelley School of Business

Business OERs

Online Textbooks

eMarketing: The Essential Guide to Marketing in a Digital World
The newly updated edition - based on Quirk's unique Think, Create, Engage, Optimise structure and processes - includes chapters on the latest marketing trends as well as updated facts and figures and all new real-world case studies showing the application of digital best practice.

Textbook Repositories

BookBoon
BookBoon provides textbooks in Finance, Management and Organization, Marketing and Media, and Strategy. The books can be downloaded for free but do contain some minimal advertising.
University of Minnesota Open Academics
This collection of e-textbooks includes books on accounting and finance, business and management, computer science, economics, and math and statistics. The books are openly licensed, complete, and suitable for adoption. There is also a paid option for students who want to get a print edition.

Online Business Courses from Saylor

The mission of the Saylor Foundation is to make education freely available to all. Following is the list of online business courses the Foundation offers. You can mine these courses for their syllabi and readings or use entire online units.

You'll find the link to their site at the bottom.

Foundational Business Courseware

    BUS101: Introduction to Business

Core Program

    BUS103: Introduction to Financial Accounting
    BUS105: Managerial Accounting
    BUS200/ECON101: Principles of Microeconomics
    BUS201/ECON102: Principles of Macroeconomics
    BUS202: Principles of Finance
    BUS203: Principles of Marketing
    BUS204: Business Statistics
    BUS205: Business Law and Ethics
    BUS206: Management Information Systems
    BUS208: Principles of Management
    BUS209: Organizational Behavior
    BUS210: Corporate Communication

Elective Courses

    BUS300: Operations Management
    BUS301: Human Resource Management
    BUS303: Strategic Information Technology
    BUS305: Small Business Management
    BUS306: Advertising and Promotion
    BUS401: Management Leadership
    BUS402: Project Management
    BUS403: Negotiations and Conflict Management
    BUS404: Risk Management
    BUS501: Strategic Management

Business Administration from Saylor

Videos

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The Business Source Complete database contains a collection of 55 videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series. To access, click the "More" link in the top toolbar and select "Business Videos/Images" from the drop-down menu. The Business Videos search screen is displayed. Enter your search terms in the Find field and click Search or to view all available Business Videos, search for the term "Business."

YouTube Education: Business
This is a large collection of educational videos pulled from YouTube. The business topics include finance, leadership, innovation, entrepreneurship, human resource management, marketing, globalization and much more.

Course Modules

GlobalEdge Online Course Modules for International Business
These modules focus on issues pertinent to international business and include a case study or anecdotes, a glossary of terms, quiz questions, and a list of references when applicable. Subject areas covered include: Doing Business In; Culture; Exporting; Market Research and Entry; Functions; Legal Aspects; Agricultural Business; Institutions and Trade; Microfinance; and Entrepreneurship.