LibGuides: NTRD-N663 Evidence Based Practice in Nutrition and Dietetics : Nutrition Research Databases

Core Nutrition Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
This is the most comprehensive, U.S.-based biomedical database.
Not all search results in PubMed will lead you to the full text of an article (PDF or html) or publication to which we subscribe or have access. After searching, click the red "Find It" button to the right on your search results screen to search for that article against our library's holdings. If you do not see a red "Find It" button, add the following to the end of the URL you are viewing:
/?otool=iusomlib
If that does not work, contact tech support.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index. Includes selected pamphlets and audiovisual materials.

Scopus
Multidisciplinary database often used to see what articles have cited each other.
Google Scholar
Search for scholarly documents across the web, with Find It @ IUPUI links. See our FAQ for setting up Google Scholar for off-campus use.

Nutrition Care Manual
The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetic's Nutrition Care Manual® (NCM/PNCM) products are internet-based diet manuals and professional practice manuals for Registered Dietitians, Dietetic Technicians Registered, and allied health professionals.
ASPEN Document Library
The American Society for Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition (A.S.P.E.N.) provides a variety of clinical resources to healthcare professionals to assist in providing optimal nutrition care to your patients, including clinical guidelines, consensus recommendations, position papers, and toolkits.
Evidence Analysis Library
Database from the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. Contains evidence-based nutrition guidelines, and critical appraisals of studies. [Need to be an AND member to access]
Nutrition Evidence Systematic Review (NESR)
USDA’s Nutrition Evidence Systematic Review specializes in conducting systematic reviews to inform Federal nutrition policy and programs.

TRIP This link opens in a new window
Clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Also contains other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.

Abstracts in Social Gerontology (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index of articles related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, etc.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
U.S. Department of Education sponsored comprehensive database of education literature. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)
ProQuest Public Health This link opens in a new window
Core public health literature including journals, news, trade publications, reports and more.
PsycINFO 1887-current (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index of the literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Find articles on a wide variety of topics related to psychology and the workplace, such as training, communication, motivation, retention, and sales.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Index of the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

National Agricultural Library (AGRICOLA) This link opens in a new window
Index to agriculture articles and books, including animal welfare topics from the National Agricultural Library.

PubAg
Database of USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. PubAg is intended to be what PubMed is for medicine, except for agriculture. Contains full-text articles.