Skip to Main Content

Music Therapy

Music Therapy

Accessing Resources

Proxy Bookmarklet

Use the IUPUI EZProxy bookmarklet when you are on a website where there is a paywall and you are being asked to pay to access full text

Interlibrary Loan

You have free full-text access to most resources via Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

  1. Set up your Interlibrary Loan account (first-time use only)
  2. If you do not find a method of accessing full-text, enter article Title or DOI in search box and search
  3. Either a link to full-text appears or a link to request the article via Interlibrary Loan

Ask a Librarian

  1. You are welcome to contact your librarian, Caitlin Pike, for help via email or schedule a consultation (contact information in box on left)
  2. Ask via Live Chat when available

Add Google Scholar Full-Text Access to your Device

Access full-text using Google Scholar with your IUPUI Library username and password

  1. Go to Google Scholar
  2. Click on three bars in top left (hamburger)
  3. Click on Settings
  4. Click on Library Links
  5. Enter IUPUI in search bar
  6. Click Search
  7. Check box for Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis - Find It @ IUPUI
  8. Click Save

Full-text Access Options

Finding the full-text of an article from a citation

When you have found a promising source in a print bibliography or footnotes, the foolproof method for getting access to the full-text is to search for the Journal TITLE in the Electronic Journals List (search box below). Do not search for the article title, do not waste your time searching JSTOR or other databases.


 

 

Example of a Journal Citation (text in bold=title you want to search)

Fine, M. (1988) ‘Sexuality, Schooling, and Adolescent Females: The Missing Discourse of Desire’, Harvard Educational Review 58(1): 29–53.

If we don't have access to the full-text of the journal, Interlibrary Loan allows you to obtain journal articles at no cost to you. Delivery of most documents is done electronically via e-mail. 

Citation Linker

If you have the citation of an article, you can quickly and easily find the full text from IU Indy using this Citation Linker.

Simply enter appropriate citation information into the form below, press the 'Look Up' button to view full text options.

Please include one of the Journal, ISSN, DOI, or PMID information.