To use WRDS you will need to create an account. Click "Register" at the top, fill out the form, and select "Indiana University" as the subscriber. After you are registered, click Login to access WRDS and Compustat.
In Library Use Only. Allows users to drill into sectors to get industry specific trends and analysis including an industry primer, critical themes, key financial indicators, competitor data, and market share.
Full-text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. NOTE: If the above link is not working, you can try to access this resource through the State Library using this link
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)
Consumer U.S. market research including market sizes and trends, market segmentation, consumer attitudes and purchasing habits, and assessing the future of the market.
Full-text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. NOTE: If the above link is not working, you can try to access this resource through the State Library using this link
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)
Global business and financial information. Detailed information on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Also includes company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. Please note that this is the replacement product for Mergent Online, which was retired June 30, 2025.
Search for company profiles, executives, news, and industry information. Company profiles include business focus, history, competition, SWOT analysis, executive, news coverage, and financial reports. Industry information includes access to market research, industry norms, industry ratios. Access issues? click on "more..." below
There has been an issue at times with accessing D&B Hoovers, especially off campus, due to DUO authentication. Specifically, if people had set their DUO authentication to remember them for seven days, and try to access one of these systems, they may find they cannot gain access to the database in question.
If and when this occurs, we recommend as a best solution to OPEN AN INCOGNITO WINDOW and access the database in that way. This will force the person to reauthenticate in DUO at the time of access and solve the problem.
Provides public and private company information, executive biography and compensation, industry trends and outlook, investment ratings and stock rankings, and analytical tools. CFRA analyst ratings and reports on companies, mutual funds, ETFs as well as industry surveys. NOTE:Requires individual registration for access. To sign up, select“New User?” in the upper right. You will receive an email with a link to register. If you are already registered, click "Log in" in the upper right.
Company profile information on 40,000 public and non-public companies, includes: overview, history, fact sheet, financial data, competitors, products & operations, subsidiaries & affiliates, and key executives.
Full-text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. NOTE: If the above link is not working, you can try to access this resource through the State Library using this link
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)
The Industry Snapshots present key statistics from the Economic Census and per capita ratios using data from Population Estimates for a user-selected industry.
