Butler University Digital Collections collections pertain to Butler University history.
Chris Gonzalez GLBT Newsletter Archive digital collection of Indianapolis GLBT newsletters from 1960s-2000s.
Indiana Album created by Joan Hostetler of Heritage Photo and Research Service, contains limited number of digital images of Indianapolis. Ms. Hostetler has many more photos available but will need to contacted directly for viewing, per Dr. Shurm's use agreement with Ms. Hostetler.
Historic Indianapolis blog by Indy history enthusiasts. Includes images and stories reflecting Indianapolis history.
Indiana Historical Society The Bass Photos, Postcards of Indiana, and Maps collection will be particularly useful for this project. Rights issues may be of concern as IHS typically charges for use of images.
Indiana Memory through the Indiana State Library is a collaboration of Indiana libraries, museums, archives, and related cultural organizations to enable access to Indiana's unique cultural and historical heritage through a variety of digital formats and free distribution over the Internet. Indiana Memory seeks to support and enhance education and scholarship for all Hoosiers for increased understanding of Indiana's past and its role in preparing for Indiana's future. This tool allows you to cross search many institutions collections simultaneously, including many of the collections on this list.
Indianapolis Public Library Digital Collections includes but is not limited to several Indianapolis high school yearbook and newspaper collections, letters of local suffragist May Wright Sewall, Indianapolis Firefighters Museum, and Indianapolis postcards
IUPUI Digital Image Collections contain primary resources (images, text, objects) reflecting Indiana, with the majority focusing on Indianapolis.
Marian University Digital Collections majority of collections pertain to Marian University (previously College) history but the Marian Mansions collection depicts images of the mansions once ownded by prominent Indianapolis business families: Allison, Wheeler, and Stokley.
American Memory Project-Library of Congress Housing more than 7 million digitized items, this collection contains items relating to U.S. history, people, politics, and culture. Items include photographs, maps, illustrations, manuscripts, diaries, sheet music, motion pictures, and sound recordings.
Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science. -DPLA website
