Philanthropy

Developed by the Foundation Center, a nonprofit organization with 50 years of experience connecting grantseekers and grantmakers, Foundation Directory Online is the nation's leading online resource for funding research.

You must be a current member of IUPUI faculty, staff, or students to use this resource. Comprehensive data on nonprofit organizations, connecting them with donors, foundations, businesses, and governing agencies in a nationwide community of giving.

Records for items (books, multimedia, etc.) held by IU Libraries statewide. Get items from other IU libraries via "Request This."

Search multiple philanthropy & nonprofit management databases at once.

News, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

The Chronicle of Philanthropy is a weekly newspaper aimed at nonprofit professionals, reporting on the latest news and opinions on philanthropy. It also publishes several yearly reports. The online archives have articles going back to 1997.

A list of and links to EBSCO databases.

Includes: Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S. Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State, and Local Organizations. No holdings available after 2018.

Full-text articles from ethnic, minority, and native presses in English and Spanish from 1959-present.

Precision searching for expert searchers of the Worldcat catalog of library holdings worldwide.
Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library.

Full-text of the newspaper, 1991-present. Not available in Columbus. (Access provided by the Marion County Internet Library with support from the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation.)

Contains: IRS Business Master Files, NCCS Core Files, Digitized Data Files, and IRS Statistics of Income Division Exempt Organizations Sample Files.

Including access to most of current day’s content.

Primary and secondary sources that support teaching and learning about philanthropy and the nonprofit sector.

This database contains ebooks from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas along with powerful research tools. Formerly ebrary. Includes library subscription to Academic Complete.

Comprehensive, up-to-date statistics and reports on housing, education, crime, etc. in approx. 2,000 Central Indiana communities.

a freely available resource of an online catalog of holdings worldwide.
NOTE: for precision WorldCat searching for expert searchers, try the FirstSearch platform, also in this A-Z list.

Precision searching for expert searchers of the Worldcat catalog of library holdings worldwide.
Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library.