Economics

Index of a wide range of economics-related literature, journals, books, and dissertations. It covers both economic theory and application.

Each Handbook presents an accurate, self-contained survey of the current state of the topic under examination.

Economic research from this private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization.

Full-text business database of scholarly journals, trade publications, and industry, market, and country profiles. Also contains news (from global to local) of advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, industry, finance, taxation, and management topics.

Full-text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)

Available on one dedicated terminal in Reference Room, in-library use only. Economic, company, and finance data which may be accessed in overview, chart, graph or spreadsheet format.

Full-text of The Economist (1843-2013). Essential for politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide.Part of Gale NewsVault.

Daily British newspaper covering global finance, economics, industry, energy, and international politics. Individual registration is required for access. Click more... below for instructions on creating an FT account with your @iu.edu email. Students will be prompted to provide their anticipated graduation date in order to complete the registration process.

NOTE: Per the terms of our license, access is available for current faculty, students and staff only, and the Financial Times does NOT permit its content and/or articles to be hosted on any website, or course management system, including Canvas

Every article and advertisement ever printed in the paper, since it was first published in 1888. A research tool for public affairs, economic, and financial history.

Company profile information on 40,000 public and non-public companies, includes: overview, history, fact sheet, financial data, competitors, products & operations, subsidiaries & affiliates, and key executives.

Independent analysis development, macroeconomics, poverty reduction, trade, globalization, etc. For the IMF eLibrary Data interface, please click here (https://data.imf.org).

Interdisciplinary, full-text scholarly articles, books, and primary sources. Coverage back to the first issue of journals; embargo on some current content. Library subscribes to the following archival databases: All Arts & Sciences (I-IV); Ecology and Botany I; Health & General Sciences; and Life Sciences.

International index of articles on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Includes info from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing. 1946-present.

2nd edition.

Cost-benefit analyses about healthcare interventions to assist decision-makers. This is an archived version. Access will continue at least until 2021. Records were added until March 3, 2015.

Articles, grey literature, and government reports in public affairs, public and social policy, international relations, and world politics; 1972-present.

Peer-reviewed, open-access scientific and medical journals including original research and feature articles.