Education

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) was created by the federal government in 1961 as a repository for education reports. Today ERIC serves as a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information.

The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.

The Smithsonian Learning Lab brings together digital resources from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, 9 major research centers, the National Zoo, and more, to be used together for learning.

WTIU PBS and PBS have curated FREE, standards-aligned videos, interactives, lesson plans, and more just for Indiana teachers like you.

Services, tools, and research designed to build the capacity of K-12 teachers to design and facilitate quality Project Based Learning

Annenberg Learner funds and distributes educational video programs – with coordinated online and print materials – for the professional development of K-12 teachers. Many programs are also intended for students in the classroom and viewers at home, with videos that exemplify excellent teaching.

Learning for Justice provides free resources to educators—teachers, administrators, counselors and other practitioners—who work with children from kindergarten through high school. Educators use the materials provided to supplement the curriculum, to inform their practices, and to create inclusive school communities where children and youth are respected, valued and welcome participants.

Provides educators, parents, and afterschool professionals with access to the highest quality practices in reading and language arts instruction by offering the very best in free materials. Every lesson plan on ReadWriteThink has been aligned not only to the IRA/ NCTE Standards for the English Language Arts but to individual state standards and Common Core State Standards, when applicable.

Khan Academy’s library of trusted, standards-aligned practice and lessons covers math K-12 through early college, grammar, science, history, AP®, SAT®, and more.

NCTM is committed to offering standards-based resources that improve the teaching and learning of mathematics for each and every student.

The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines.

Combines digital resources from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, 9 major research centers, the National Zoo, and more to be used together for learning.