CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index. Includes selected pamphlets and audiovisual materials.
High-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Log in via CAS popup window to start each session.
Embase is a biomedical research and literature database with over 32 million records for biomedical and pharmacological articles and conference proceedings from 1947 to the present. It covers over 8,500 journals from over 95 countries, including over 2,900 indexed journals unique to Embase. Need to export searches? Click "more..."
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
Ovid is a medical research platform that includes single-search access to the following databases: Books@Ovid, Ovid Healthstar, Journals@Ovid, Elsevier Geography, Ovid MEDLINE(R), and Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database.
Summarized and appraised evidence. Publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports. For login help, see also THIS LINK
Scholarly full text journals on many medical disciplines including strong coverage of nursing and allied health. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
Index to articles covering all aspects of medicine. Developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Having trouble accessing the full text of an article? Read below.
Not all search results in PubMed will lead you to the full text of an article (PDF or html) or publication to which we subscribe or have access. After searching, click the red "Find It" button to the right on your search results screen to search for that article against our library's holdings. If you do not see a red "Find It" button, add the following to the end of the URL you are viewing:
/?otool=iusomlib
If that does not work, contact tech support.
Interdisciplinary index primarily for the sciences and social sciences. Useful for forward citation searching. Need to export searches? Click "more..." below
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
Interdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. (Does not support Internet Explorer as a browser)
Information about behavioral measurement instruments (e.g., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, and organizational behavior.
Articles covering the business of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
International index of articles on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Includes info from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing. 1946-present.
Articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc. Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library.
DynaMedex combines the clinical evidence and guidance from accredited experts in DynaMed with drug information from Micromedex. It is designed to facilitate clinical decision-making at the point of care.
Experience the world's first Clinical Insight Engine. ClinicalKey is the next generation, online search tool that provides physicians with smarter, faster clinical answers
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier product as well.
Collection of over 60 medical and human biology texts, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's the Heart, the Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Series, and tools like Diagnosaurus, a differential diagnosis tool, and a case study for students.
The American College of Physicians editorial staff’s review of articles from internal medicine journals. Starting May 2008, published as a monthly feature of Annals of Internal Medicine.
To access ACP Journal Club archive January 1991 – April 2008, Click here
Clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Also contains other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collections provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.
