Global Business Research

In library use only.

Daily Market Report for dry bulk shipping showing current prices.

Fuel prices published by US Energy Information Administration

Information on ocean liner shipping including glossary, statistics, and reports.

The Harmonized Tariff System (HTS) provides duty rates for virtually every item that exists for items being imported into the United States. US International Trade Commission

Ensures effective export control and treaty compliance system. Under the U.S. Department of Commerce. This site allows you to check prohibited party and destination lists, review export administration regulation and receive policy guidance, and provides training videos.

Export.gov brings together resources from across the U.S. Government to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies and succeed in today’s global marketplace.

The Harmonized Tariff System (HTS) provides duty rates for virtually every item that exists for items being imported into the United States. US International Trade Commission

The International Trade Administration (ITA) strengthens the competitiveness of U.S. industry, promotes trade and investment, and ensures fair trade through the rigorous enforcement of our trade laws and agreements. Part of the Department of Commerce. Find statistics & analysis, information on trade including exporting, compliance, and enforcement, and publications discussing exports, trade finance, and international trade.

Import/Export information. Trade issues including intellectual property, safety and trade agreements. Program and administration including trade compliance, penalties, determining duty rates. Rulings and legal decisions.

The Commission makes determinations in proceedings involving imports claimed to injure a domestic industry or violate U.S. intellectual property rights; provides independent tariff, trade and competitiveness-related analysis and in­formation; and maintains the U.S. tariff schedule.

United States Department of Agriculture. Exporting regulations and policies, exporter key services, and export and trade research.

International organization that manages the global rules of trade between nations. Good resource for finding statistics, reports, and analysis.

Provides resources to help US manufacturers who wish to export goods understand regulations and trade information/statistics. Includes Exporter Start-Up Kit, Trade Information Database, Regulatory FAQs, and Regulatory Database.

Represents US companies engaged with global trade.