LibGuides: INFO-B 531 36445 Seminar in Health Informatics: 2. Journal Articles and Papers

Scholarly and Peer-Reviewed Journal Article Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Access to all Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) articles, including magazine, journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. Access is also provided to the Computing Reviews and Guide to Computing Literature.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc. Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Index to articles covering all aspects of medicine. Developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Having trouble accessing the full text of an article? Read below.
Not all search results in PubMed will lead you to the full text of an article (PDF or html) or publication to which we subscribe or have access. After searching, click the red "Find It" button to the right on your search results screen to search for that article against our library's holdings. If you do not see a red "Find It" button, add the following to the end of the URL you are viewing:
/?otool=iusomlib
If that does not work, contact tech support.
Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Full text, references, updates, and graphics in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, popular, and trade articles from 1975-present in all fields. (Partially paid for by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)
ProQuest Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database including scholarly and popular articles, market reports, and newspapers.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers publications and standards in engineering, computer science, and related fields.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. (Does not support Internet Explorer as a browser)
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary index primarily for the sciences and social sciences. Useful for forward citation searching. Need to export searches? Click "more..." below
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for scholarly documents across the web, with Find It @ IU Indy links. See our FAQ for setting up Google Scholar for off-campus use.

BioHealth Informatics Journals

Below are listings of journals of biohealth informatics and related fields available at IUPUI. The journal listings come from searching the University Library Electronic Journal Database.

Citation Linker

If you have the citation of an article, you can quickly and easily find the full text from IU Indy using this Citation Linker.

Simply enter appropriate citation information into the form below, press the 'Look Up' button to view full text options.

Please include one of the Journal, ISSN, DOI, or PMID information.

Article Title:

Journal: *			ISSN: *

DOI: *			PMID: *

INFO-B 531 36445 Seminar in Health Informatics

Interlibrary Loan

Google Scholar Search

Electronic Journal Search

Scholarly and Peer-Reviewed Journal Article Databases

BioHealth Informatics Journals

Citation Linker