Textbooks

Anatomy for Dental Medicine by Eric W. Baker (Editor); Michael Schuenke; Erik Schulte; Udo Schumacher A full color, text-atlas, providing all the anatomy a dental student must learn! Anatomy for Dental Medicine, Second Edition combines award-winning, full-color illustrations, explanatory text, and summary tables to guide the reader through the complex anatomy of the head and neck. Each region is arranged in a user-friendly format beginning with the skeletal framework. The musculature is then added, followed by the neurovasculature, and finally, topographic anatomy shows all structures in situ. Key features of the second edition: More than 1200 clear, detailed, full-color illustrations (over 400 new to this edition) Expanded captions elucidate key concepts and contain relevant clinical correlations Over 150 tables for quick access to key information New in the second edition: Chapters on embryology and rest of body anatomy that dental students must know Expanded neuroanatomy chapter Sectional anatomy chapter that includes radiographic images to facilitate clinical understanding Appendix covering the anatomy for local anesthesia Appendices with review questions and answers, both factual and clinical-vignette style Anatomy for Dental Medicine, Second Edition  includes access to WinkingSkull.com PLUS, the interactive online study aid, with all full-color illustrations and radiographs from this volume and the review questions and answers in an interactive format. Review or test your anatomy knowledge with timed self-tests using the labels on-and-off function on the illustrations, with access to instant results.

Atlas of Anatomy by Anne M. Gilroy (Editor); Brian R. MacPherson; Markus M. Voll (Illustrator); Karl Wesker (Illustrator); Michael Schünke; Erik Schulte; Udo Schumacher For the student just starting on their medical journey or for a neurosurgeon looking to replace an outdated atlas in his or her library, this is a wonderful option. -- YNC Newsletter (Young Neurosurgeons News) Highly recommended to students and surgeons....Of very high technical quality -- Pediatric Endocrinology Reviews With unmatched accuracy, quality, and clarity, the Atlas of Anatomy is now fully revised and updated. Atlas of Anatomy, Third Edition, is the highest quality anatomy atlas available today. With over 1,900 exquisitely detailed and accurate illustrations, the Atlas helps you master the details of human anatomy. Key Features: NEW! Sectional and Radiographic Anatomy chapter for each body region NEW! Radiologic images help you connect the anatomy lab to clinical knowledge and practice NEW! Pelvis and Perineum section enhanced and improved making it easier to comprehend one of the most complex anatomic regions NEW! Section on Brain and Nervous System focuses on gross anatomy of the peripheral and autonomic nervous systems as well as the brain and central nervous system Also included in this new edition: More than 170 tables summarize key details making them easier to reference and retain Muscle Fact spreads provide essential information, including origin, insertion, innervation, and action An innovative, user-friendly format: every topic covered in two side by side pages Access to WinkingSkull.com PLUS, with all images from the book for labels-on and labels-off review and timed self-tests for exam preparation What students say about the Atlas of Anatomy: "Thieme is the best anatomy atlas by far, hands down. Clearer pictures, more pictures, more realistic pictures, structures broken up in ways that make sense and shown from every angle...includes clinical correlations...That's about all there is to it. Just buy it. Thank you Thieme!" "...this book surpasses them all. It's the artwork. The artist has found the perfect balance of detail and clarity. Some of these illustrations have to be seen to be believed.... The pearls of clinical information are very good and these add significance to the information and make it easier to remember."

Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach by Frank H. Netter For students and clinical professionals who are learning anatomy, participating in a dissection lab, sharing anatomy knowledge with patients, or refreshing their anatomy knowledge, the Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy illustrates the body, region by region, in clear, brilliant detail from a clinician's perspective. Unique among anatomy atlases, it contains illustrations that emphasize anatomic relationships that are most important to the clinician in training and practice. Illustrated by clinicians, for clinicians, it contains more than 550 exquisite plates plus dozens of carefully selected radiologic images for common views. Presents world-renowned, superbly clear views of the human body from a clinical perspective, with paintings by Dr. Frank Netter as well as Dr. Carlos A. G. Machado, one of today's foremost medical illustrators. Content guided by expert anatomists and educators: R. Shane Tubbs, Paul E. Neumann, Jennifer K. Brueckner-Collins, Martha Johnson Gdowski, Virginia T. Lyons, Peter J. Ward, Todd M. Hoagland, Brion Benninger, and an international Advisory Board. Offers region-by-region coverage, including muscle table appendices at the end of each section and quick reference notes on structures with high clinical significance in common clinical scenarios. Contains new illustrations by Dr. Machado including clinically important areas such as the pelvic cavity, temporal and infratemporal fossae, nasal turbinates, and more. Features new nerve tables devoted to the cranial nerves and the nerves of the cervical, brachial, and lumbosacral plexuses. Uses updated terminology based on the second edition of the international anatomic standard, Terminologia Anatomica, and includes common clinically used eponyms. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Provides access to extensive digital content: every plate in the Atlas?and over 100 bonus plates including illustrations from previous editions?is enhanced with an interactive label quiz option and supplemented with "Plate Pearls" that provide quick key points of the major themes of each plate. Digital content also includes over 300 multiple choice questions and other learning tools. Also available, alternative versions of the 8th Edition: . Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: A Systems Approach-Same content as the classic regional approach, but organized by organ systems. . Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach-hardback Professional Edition with downloadable image bank for personal use. . Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach with Latin terminology

Dental Anatomy Coloring Book by Margaret J. Fehrenbach (Editor) Bring the complex structures of the head and neck to life! Dental Anatomy Coloring Book, 3rd Edition is an easy-to-use introduction to foundational embryology and anatomy along with the basic body systems affecting dentistry. Chapters include images that you will color and connect with corresponding labels, and each image includes questions for self-testing and comprehension. Coverage includesthe body systems, orofacial anatomy, dentition, skeletal system, muscles, veins, glands, nerves, lymph nodes, and fasciae and spaces. Plus, for study on-the-go, you can access textbook study materials. Developed by a nationally renowned authority in dental education, this coloring book is the perfect way to help you identify anatomical landmarks and understand the complex interrelationships involved in dental anatomy and physiology. Robust art program features detailed anatomic illustrations with corresponding labels for easy identification. Easy-to-follow organization maps to core text beginning with an overview of body systems and then breaks down dental anatomy in the following chapters. Review questions included with each illustration feature 5-10 fill-in-the-blank questions based on the content in two related titles: Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy and Illustrated Anatomy of the Head and Neck. Answers are provided upside-down at the bottom of each page for self-testing. Perforated pages allow for easy removal so that students can study pages while on the go or submit them to instructors. Access to online student resources for the two companion textbooks referenced. NEW! Additional and revised images include more cross-sectional views. REVISED! Questions with each image provide additional. NEW! Back-of-book multiple-choice test includes answers and rationales to help students prepare for classroom and board exams.

Grant's Atlas of Anatomy by Anne M. R. Agur; Arthur F. Dalley II Illustrations drawn from real specimens, presented in surface-to-deep dissection sequence, set Grant's Atlas of Anatomy apart as the most accurate illustrated reference available for learning human anatomy and referencing in dissection lab. A recent edition featured re-colorization of the original Grant's Atlas images from high-resolution scans, also adding a new level of organ luminosity and tissue transparency. The dissection illustrations are supported by descriptive text legends with clinical insights, summary tables, orientation and schematic drawings, and medical imaging. Renowned, high-resolution, dynamically colored illustrations organized in dissection sequence enable the formation of 3D constructs for each body region and provide detailed, realistic reference during dissection. Tables detail muscles, vessels, and other anatomic information in an easy-to-use format ideal for review and study. Enhanced medical imaging includes more than 100 clinically significant MRIs, CT images, ultrasound scans, and corresponding orientation drawings to help students confidently apply the laboratory experience to clinical rotations. Color schematic illustrations reinforce the relationships of structures and anatomical concepts in vibrant detail.

McMinn's Colour Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy by Bari M. Logan; Ralph T. Hutchings; Patricia Reynolds; Scott Rice Originally published as part of the McMinn anatomy atlas family, McMinn's Color Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy remains the only large format photographic atlas of the human head and neck, incorporating outstanding dissections, osteology, radiographic and surface anatomy images. It is the ideal study aid or trusted reference for the range of students and practitioners who require a detailed understanding of the head and neck, including those in dentistry, radiology and surgery. Dissections are accompanied by concise notes and commentaries, as well as orientational artworks to help readers locate the structure on the body. Dental anaesthesia information and important quick reference lists are also incorporated in appendices at the back of the book. This updated fifth edition offers increased clinical relevance and features an entirely new chapter on Imaging of the Head and Neck, reflecting the very latest modalities and techniques. It also comes with the complete, enhanced eBook for the first time. Increased clinical relevance - helps translate traditional anatomy into current clinical practice All new state-of-the-art clinical imaging - including: 3T MRI of the brain with tractography Cone-beam CT assessment of the jaws and middle ear Concise notes and commentaries for every dissection Dedicated dental section

Moore's Essential Clinical Anatomy by Anne M. R. Agur; Arthur F. Dalley II Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2023! Known for its hallmark Clinical Blue Boxes, Moore's Essential Clinical Anatomy, 7th Edition, combines an easy-to-read approach, dynamic surface anatomy and medical imaging features, and engaging digital resources to build clinical confidence and equip users for success from foundational science courses through clinical training and practice.   The concise, user-friendly format emphasizes structures and functions critical to physical diagnosis for primary care, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery. This updated 7th Edition reflects the latest clinical perspectives and is supported by valuable self-assessment tools, case studies, and interactive BioDigital software to enrich understanding for students and practitioners alike. NEW! Sex and gender content clarifies important gender considerations and reflects an equitable focus on female as well as male anatomy. Extensively revised Clinical Blue Boxes highlight the practical applications of anatomy, accompanied by helpful icons, illustrations, and images that distinguish the type of clinical information covered. Revised comprehensive surface anatomy photographs ensure accurate, effective physical examination diagnoses with integrated natural views of unobstructed surface anatomy and illustrations superimposing anatomical structures with landmarks for more accurate physical examination. Insightfully rendered, anatomically accurate illustrations, combined with many photographs and medical images, strengthen comprehension of anatomical concepts and retention of "mental images" of anatomical structures. Medical Imaging sections familiarize students with plain and contrast radiographic, MRI, CT, and ultrasonography studies they'll use in clinical practice. Comprehensive tables clarify complex information about muscles, veins, arteries, nerves, and other structures for easy study and review.

Netter's Head and Neck Anatomy for Dentistry by Neil S. Norton; Frank H. Netter (Illustrator) A concise and visual guide to clinically relevant anatomy for dentistry, Netter's Head and Neck Anatomy for Dentistry is an effective text for class and exam preparation, as well as a quick review in professional practice. Concise text, high-yield tables, clinical correlations, and review questions combine to make this new edition a perfect choice for learning and remembering the need-to-know structures, relationships, and concepts, while beautiful illustrations created in the Netter tradition enhance your visual mastery of the material. You may also be interested in: A companion set of flash cards, Netter's Advanced Head & Neck Anatomy Flash Cards, 3rd Edition. Over 100 multiple-choice questions complete with explanations help you assess your knowledge of the material and prepare for exams. Identify clinically relevant anatomy with Netter illustrations and new art created in the Netter tradition. Concise text and high-yield tables offer fast access to important facts. Procedures coverage gives context and clinical meaning to the anatomy. Expanded, up-to-date coverage on dental implants, cone beam imaging, and mandible osteology. Beautiful new illustrations by Carlos Machado, MD, of the TMJ, articular disc pathology, infratemporal fossa, pterygopalatine fossa, and maxillary artery. Interactive eBook included with print purchase, which includes access to the full text, interactive images, case studies, additional assessment questions, video clips from cone beam CTs, and a rotatable 3D skull.

Endocrine Physiology, Sixth Edition by Patricia E. Molina Master the aspects of endocrine physiology required in clinical medicine and ace the USMLE Endocrine Physiology delivers unmatched coverage of the fundamental concepts of hormone biological actions--providing the foundation you need to understand the physiologic mechanisms involved in neuroendocrine regulation of organ function. The first chapter walks you through organization of the endocrine system, as well as general concepts of hormone production and release, transport and metabolic rate, and cellular mechanisms of action. Emphasizing must-know principles, Endocrine Physiology is essential for residents and fellows and is the single-best endocrine review available for the USMLE® Step 1. Features Boxed case studies show how to apply principles to real-world clinical situations Bulleted objectives, key concepts, study questions, suggested readings, and diagrams encapsulating key concepts Pedagogical instruction throughout

Greenspan's Basic and Clinical Endocrinology, Tenth Edition by David G. Gardner; Dolores M. Shoback A full-color guide to the entire field of clinical endocrinology and its scientific underpinnings - updated with the latest breakthroughs and developments Greenspan's Basic & Clinical Endocrinology delivers a succinct, leading-edge overview of the underlying molecular biology of the endocrine system and the latest perspectives on the diagnosis and treatment of specific diseases and disorders. Featuring an enhanced design that includes hundreds of full-color illustrations and clinical photographs, Greenspan's is a true must-have during traditional or integrated courses in endocrinology, endocrinology rotation, or exam prep in internal medicine and endocrinology and as reference for disease management. Greenspan's provides clinically relevant coverage of metabolic bone disease, pancreatic hormones and diabetes mellitus, hypoglycemia, obesity, geriatric endocrinology, and many other diseases and disorders. Supporting this essential material is a handy appendix of normal hormone reference ranges across the lifespan. Here's why Greenspan's is an essential tool for learning how to manage endocrine patients: * The Tenth Edition is enhanced by updated content throughout each chapter * NEW CHAPTERS on Transgender Endocrinology and Disorders of Sexual Determination and Differentiation * Important chapter on Evidence-Based Endocrinology and Clinical Epidemiology * Concise, balanced coverage of both scientific and clinical principles that guide patient management * The best source for current concepts in endocrine pathophysiology to aid clinical decision making * The most practical, current insights into diagnostic testing * More than 270 full-color illustrations and clinical photographs If you are in need of a well-illustrated, completely up-to-date guide to the entire field of clinical endocrinology, this trusted classic belongs on your desk or computer.  

Janeway's Immunobiology by Kenneth M. Murphy; Casey Weaver; Leslie J. Berg Immunobiology is the premier text for immunology at the advanced undergraduate, graduate, and medical school levels. Beginning students appreciate the book's clear writing and informative illustrations, while advanced students and working immunologists value its comprehensive scope. Every chapter is reviewed with experts to ensure accuracy, authority, currency, and depth. The Tenth Edition is supported by InQuizitive, Norton's award-winning, easy-to-use adaptive learning tool that helps students learn immunological terms and apply them conceptually.  

Moore's Essential Clinical Anatomy by Anne M. R. Agur; Arthur F. Dalley II Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2023! Known for its hallmark Clinical Blue Boxes, Moore's Essential Clinical Anatomy, 7th Edition, combines an easy-to-read approach, dynamic surface anatomy and medical imaging features, and engaging digital resources to build clinical confidence and equip users for success from foundational science courses through clinical training and practice.   The concise, user-friendly format emphasizes structures and functions critical to physical diagnosis for primary care, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery. This updated 7th Edition reflects the latest clinical perspectives and is supported by valuable self-assessment tools, case studies, and interactive BioDigital software to enrich understanding for students and practitioners alike. NEW! Sex and gender content clarifies important gender considerations and reflects an equitable focus on female as well as male anatomy. Extensively revised Clinical Blue Boxes highlight the practical applications of anatomy, accompanied by helpful icons, illustrations, and images that distinguish the type of clinical information covered. Revised comprehensive surface anatomy photographs ensure accurate, effective physical examination diagnoses with integrated natural views of unobstructed surface anatomy and illustrations superimposing anatomical structures with landmarks for more accurate physical examination. Insightfully rendered, anatomically accurate illustrations, combined with many photographs and medical images, strengthen comprehension of anatomical concepts and retention of "mental images" of anatomical structures. Medical Imaging sections familiarize students with plain and contrast radiographic, MRI, CT, and ultrasonography studies they'll use in clinical practice. Comprehensive tables clarify complex information about muscles, veins, arteries, nerves, and other structures for easy study and review.

Mosby's Dental Drug Reference by Arthur H. Jeske No dental office should be without this quick-reference drug handbook! Ideal for chairside use by the entire dental team, Mosby's Dental Drug Reference, 13th Edition provides guidelines for safe, accurate drug administration. More than 800 drug monographs make it easy to find the information most relevant to oral healthcare practitioners, including indications and dosages, contraindications, interactions, side effects, serious reactions, and dental-specific drug data. From lead editor Arthur Jeske, a well-known researcher and author on dental pharmacology, this pocket guide provides the current, concise drug information needed at the point of care. More than 800 drug monographs include each drug's generic name, pronunciation, brand names, drug class, controlled substances schedule, mechanism of action, uses or indications, pharmacokinetics, doses and routes of administration, side effects/adverse reactions, contraindications, precautions, drug interactions of concern to dentistry, and more. Durable, pocket-sized format provides essential drug information at a glance, and makes this guide ideal for chairside use. Detailed dental considerations at the end of each monograph include an easy-to-use, bulleted list of specific dental-related information as well as general drug information, saving you time with information that is dentistry-focused and easy to use. Convenient reference information in the front of the guide includes a primer on the management of medically compromised patients, and the back of the guide includes convenient appendices on abbreviations, drugs associated with dry mouth, drugs that affect taste, oral contraceptives, preventing medication errors, and improving medication safety. Emphasis on oral health, prevention, and treatment from the dental hygienist's perspective makes it easier to use drug information for patient and family education. Coverage of oral contraceptives provides dental information on these commonly used drugs, often known to patients only by their brand names. Evolve website includes more than 100 additional monographs, including new monographs on monoclonal antibodies, images of common pathologic conditions, and information on common oral complications, alternative medicine, and drugs of abuse. NEW! More than 70 new monographs are included on the Evolve website for newly released, FDA-approved monoclonal antibody drugs, plus up-to-date content on the latest drug therapies.

Neuroanatomy Through Clinical Cases by Hal Blumenfeld

Pharmacology and Therapeutics for Dentistry by Frank J. Dowd; Bart Johnson; Angelo Mariotti Gain a complete understanding of drugs affecting patient care! Pharmacology and Therapeutics for Dentistry, 7th Edition describes how to evaluate a patient's health and optimize dental treatment by factoring in the drugs they take. It explores the basic principles of pharmacology, the ways that drugs affect the body, and the potential for adverse drug interactions. Developed by Frank Dowd, Barton Johnson, and Angelo Mariotti, with chapters from a team of expert contributors, this is the only book written by dental pharmacologists for the dental market. Whether you're concerned about the drugs a patient is already taking or the drugs you prescribe for treatment, this book helps you reduce risk and provide effective dental care. Concise, comprehensive coverage helps you provide safe and effective dental care, exploring the fundamentals of pharmacology and clearly explaining actions of specific drug groups on systems in the human body in addition to covering special topics such as pain control, fear and anxiety, and oral complications of cancer therapy.  An emphasis on the dental applications of pharmacology shows how to evaluate a patient's health and optimize dental treatment by factoring in any medications the patient may be taking. Practical appendices provide easy access to essential information, summarizing topics such as drug interactions in clinical dentistry, antiseptics and disinfectants, herbs, controlled substances, protein biopharmaceuticals, drugs used to treat glaucoma, and abbreviations. Clinical Rationale for and Significance of Prescription Writing chapter and two appendices on drug prescribing cover both the medications that a patient may already be taking and drugs that a dentist may prescribe for treatment. Nearly 50 expert contributors represent a diverse, authoritative panel of authors from many of the major dental schools. NEW! Reorganized content is more concise, more relevant, and more visual, with a stronger focus on what you need to know for clinical practice.  NEW! Case studies at the beginning of chapters and case discussions at the end help you connect pharmacologic concepts and principles with clinical practice. NEW summary tables and boxes provide quick reference to vital information, and include all-new tables on drug indications and mechanisms.  NEW! Full-color design and illustrations are added to this edition, enhancing realism and visual learning. NEW companion website provides references linked to PubMed. NEW! Bullet points list key information at the beginning of each chapter, highlighting need-to-know concepts.

Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease by Vinay Kumar; Abul K. Abbas; Jon C. Aster Readable and highly illustrated, Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 10th Edition presents an in-depth, state-of-the-art overview of human diseases and their cellular and molecular basis. This best-selling text delivers the latest, most essential pathology knowledge in a readable, interesting manner, ensuring optimal understanding of the latest basic science and clinical content. More than 1,000 high-quality photographs and full-color illustrations highlight new information in molecular biology, disease classifications, new drugs and drug therapies, and much more. This superb learning package also includes an enhanced eBook with a full complement of ancillary content on Student Consult. Access to this product, which may be at the discretion of your institution, is up to 3 years of online and perpetual offline access. Elsevier reserves the right to restrict or remove access due to changes in product portfolio or other market conditions. Provides uniquely authoritative and readable coverage, ideal for USMLE or specialty board preparation, as well as for coursework. Covers the hot topics you need to know about, including novel therapies for hepatitis C, classification of lymphomas, unfolded protein response, non-apoptotic pathways of cell death, coronavirus infections, liquid biopsy for cancer detection, regulation of iron absorption, clonal hematopoiesis and atherosclerosis, thrombotic microangiopathies, heparin-induced thrombocytopenias, inflammatory myopathies, genetic tools for treatment of cystic fibrosis, and many more. Uses an outstanding full-color, user-friendly design to simplify your study and quickly direct you to the information you need to know, with learning features such as boldface overviews at the beginning of each section, key concepts boxes, suggested readings, schematic diagrams that illustrate complex concepts, and new gross and microscopic figures for clarity of morphology. Brings you up to date with the latest information in molecular and genetic testing, mechanisms of disease, personalized medicine and its impact on treatment of human diseases, the role of microbiome and metabolome in non-communicable diseases, and much more. Provides access to a wealth of interactive ancillaries online: pathology case studies, videos, self-assessment questions, Targeted Therapy boxes that discuss drug therapy for specific diseases, interactive cases, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices

Newman and Carranza's Clinical Periodontology and Implantology by Michael G. Newman; Perry R. Klokkevold; Satheesh Elangovan; Yvonne Kapila; Fermin A. Carranza (Editor); Henry Takei (Editor) Learn and master a range of clinical techniques and achieve therapeutic goals with Newman and Carranza's Clinical Periodontology and Implantology, 14th Edition! Unmatched for its comprehensive approach, this resource provides detailed, up-to-date information on the etiology and pathogenesis of periodontal disease. Basic and advanced evidence-based information on the various treatment modalities employed in periodontics and implantology is presented in an easy-to-read format, with callout boxes throughout the text highlighting the clinical relevance of foundational basic science information. Full-color photos and radiographic images depict periodontal conditions and procedures, and the Atlas of Periodontal Pathology is one of the most comprehensive ever compiled in a periodontal textbook. Written by a team of leading experts led by Michael G. Newman, this text not only demonstrates how to perform periodontal procedures but explains the evidence supporting each treatment and provides knowledge on how to achieve the best possible outcomes of periodontal therapy and implant treatment. An eBook version is included with print purchase, providing access to all the text, figures, and references, plus the ability to search, customize content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. The eBook version included with print purchase also includes Periopixel 3D color illustrations, a periodontal classification calculator and interactive learning tool, review questions, case studies, videos, 3D animations, and more! This edition features new chapters on Precision Medicine, Pocket Reduction Therapy, Periodontal Referral, and Digital Implant Workflows, as well as an updated glossary of terms linked to the eBook. It also features first-of-its-kind content on the effects of COVID-19 on treatment from key opinion leaders in this area. Case studies reflect the new format of the Integrated National Board Dental Exam (INBDE). Full-color photos, illustrations, radiographs, animations, simulations, and videos demonstrate how to perform periodontal and implant procedures. Current information on clinical techniques in periodontology and the latest advances in basic science. Evidence-based treatment planning provides knowledge on how to achieve the best possible outcomes of periodontal therapy and implant treatment. Extensive color atlas of periodontal pathology Internationally known experts contribute chapters on their areas of specialty. An eBook version is included with print purchase, providing access to all the text, figures, and references, plus the ability to search, customize content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. NEW! Chapters on Precision Medicine, Periodontal Referral, and Digital Implant Workflows provide comprehensive information for these key areas of implant dentistry. NEW! Pocket Reduction Therapy chapters discuss the use of lasers in pocket reduction therapy. NEW! Updated discussions cover the use of digital dentistry in periodontics and implant dentistry as well as new content on the effects of COVID-19 on treatment. NEW! Updated format reflects current learning principles, the integrated curriculum design used in most dental schools, and the format of the Integrated National Board Dental Examination (INBDE). NEW! Periopixel 3D color illustrations are included in the text and eBook version included with print purchase, in addition to 3D animations, author videos, clinical videos, and more. NEW! Periodontal classification calculator and interactive learning tool is available in the eBook version included with print purchase.

Craig's Restorative Dental Materials by Ronald L. Sakaguchi; Jack Ferracane; John M. Powers Master the use of dental materials with this all-in-one guide to restorative materials and procedures! Craig's Restorative Dental Materials, 14th Edition covers everything you need to know to understand the science of selecting dental materials when designing and fabricating restorations. It begins with fundamentals and moves on to advanced skills in the manipulation of dental materials, providing insight on the latest advances and research along the way. From an expert author team led by Ronald Sakaguchi, this comprehensive resource is considered to be the standard in the field of dental restorations. Clear, design-focused approach provides an essential understanding of the fast-changing field of restorative dental materials. Comprehensive coverage ranges from fundamental concepts to advanced skills, detailing everything you need to know to select dental materials when designing and fabricating restorations. More than 300 full-color illustrations show clinical detail with clarity and realism. Logical organization arranges chapters by major clinical procedures. Practical examples show the fundamental properties and characteristics of materials and demonstrate how basic principles relate to clinical applications. New co-editor Jack L. Ferracane is recognized worldwide as an authority in dental materials science and restorative dentistry. NEW! Cutting-edge content describes the newest materials and the latest advances and research in dental biomaterials science. NEW! More clinical photos help you apply concepts to clinical practice.

Sturdevant's Art and Science of Operative Dentistry by Andre V. Ritter Get a better picture of operative dentistry from the most complete text on the market. Using a heavily illustrated, step-by-step approach, Sturdevant's Art and Science of Operative Dentistry, 7th Edition helps you master the fundamentals and procedures of restorative and preventive dentistry and learn to make informed decisions to solve patient needs. Drawing from both theory and practice and supported by extensive clinical and laboratory research, this new full-color edition features four new chapters and updated information in the areas of color and shade matching, light curing, periodontology, digital dentistry and more. It's the practicing dentist's complete guide to all aspects of operative dentistry. Four new chapters cover the areas of color and shade matching, light curing, periodontology, and digital dentistry. Expert Consult website with five supplemental chapters and procedure videos. Evidence-based approach is supported by extensive clinical and laboratory research. Comprehensive coverage provides a thorough understanding of caries and an authoritative approach to its treatment and prevention. Illustrated step-by-step approach offers a better picture of conservative restorative and preventive dentistry. Full color design clearly demonstrates techniques and details. NEW! Four new chapters cover the areas of color and shade matching, light curing, periodontology, and digital dentistry. NEW! Expert Consult website includes five additional online-only chapters, procedure videos, and references linked to PubMed. NEW! Updated content throughout integrates new knowledge that has emerged since publication of the previous edition.

Summitt’s Fundamentals of Operative Dentistry: A Contemporary Approach

Craig's Restorative Dental Materials by Ronald L. Sakaguchi; Jack Ferracane; John M. Powers Master the use of dental materials with this all-in-one guide to restorative materials and procedures! Craig's Restorative Dental Materials, 14th Edition covers everything you need to know to understand the science of selecting dental materials when designing and fabricating restorations. It begins with fundamentals and moves on to advanced skills in the manipulation of dental materials, providing insight on the latest advances and research along the way. From an expert author team led by Ronald Sakaguchi, this comprehensive resource is considered to be the standard in the field of dental restorations. Clear, design-focused approach provides an essential understanding of the fast-changing field of restorative dental materials. Comprehensive coverage ranges from fundamental concepts to advanced skills, detailing everything you need to know to select dental materials when designing and fabricating restorations. More than 300 full-color illustrations show clinical detail with clarity and realism. Logical organization arranges chapters by major clinical procedures. Practical examples show the fundamental properties and characteristics of materials and demonstrate how basic principles relate to clinical applications. New co-editor Jack L. Ferracane is recognized worldwide as an authority in dental materials science and restorative dentistry. NEW! Cutting-edge content describes the newest materials and the latest advances and research in dental biomaterials science. NEW! More clinical photos help you apply concepts to clinical practice.

Dental Materials and Their Selection by William J. O'Brien Fundamental principles of material science are closely integrated with everyday dental practice in the newly revised edition of this classic textbook. Written in a practical, straightforward manner with the student practitioner in mind, this book presents the essential knowledge of material structure and properties. A glossary of terms and discussion questions are included with each chapter to help students focus on the concepts they will need as practicing dentists. Promoting problem-based learning through the use of real-life clinical scenarios, the authors show how to apply the framework of material science to restorative treatment plans. This didactic combination will enable students, technicians, and clinicians not only to select appropriate materials for various clinical situations, but to handle them correctly for optimum clinical performance.

Phillips' Science of Dental Materials by Chiayi Shen (Editor); H. Ralph Rawls (Editor); Josephine F. Esquivel-Upshaw (Editor) Keep current with the evolving technology of dental materials! Phillips' Science of Dental Materials, 13th Edition provides comprehensive, up-to-date information on the materials used in cosmetic and restorative procedures in dentistry. It introduces the physical and chemical properties that are related to selection and use of dental biomaterials, including their composition, mechanical properties, manipulative variables, and the performance of dental restorations and prostheses. This edition adds three new chapters and hundreds of new full-color photographs. Written by dental scientists Chiayi Shen and H. Ralph Rawls along with prosthodontist Josephine Esquivel-Upshaw, this leading text/reference helps dentists select the right materials for oral procedures and helps dental labs ensure high-quality restorations. 500 full-color photos and illustrations show concepts, dental instruments, and restorations. Key terms are defined at the beginning of each chapter, covering terminology related to dental biomaterials and science. Critical thinking questions stimulate thinking and emphasize important concepts and principles. Logical, five-part organization of chapters makes the content easier to read and understand, with units on General Classes and Properties of Dental Materials, Direct Restorative Materials, Indirect Restorative Materials, Fabrication of Prostheses, and Assessing Dental Restorations. Balance between materials science and manipulation bridges the gap of knowledge between dentists and lab technicians. Major emphasis on biocompatibility serves as a useful guide to the principles and clinical implications of restorative materials safety. Diverse and respected pool of contributors lends credibility and experience to each dental science topic. NEW! Three new chapters are added: Digital Technology in Dentistry, In Vitro Research of Dental Materials, and Clinical Research of Restorations.

Sturdevant's Art and Science of Operative Dentistry by Andre V. Ritter Get a better picture of operative dentistry from the most complete text on the market. Using a heavily illustrated, step-by-step approach, Sturdevant's Art and Science of Operative Dentistry, 7th Edition helps you master the fundamentals and procedures of restorative and preventive dentistry and learn to make informed decisions to solve patient needs. Drawing from both theory and practice and supported by extensive clinical and laboratory research, this new full-color edition features four new chapters and updated information in the areas of color and shade matching, light curing, periodontology, digital dentistry and more. It's the practicing dentist's complete guide to all aspects of operative dentistry. Four new chapters cover the areas of color and shade matching, light curing, periodontology, and digital dentistry. Expert Consult website with five supplemental chapters and procedure videos. Evidence-based approach is supported by extensive clinical and laboratory research. Comprehensive coverage provides a thorough understanding of caries and an authoritative approach to its treatment and prevention. Illustrated step-by-step approach offers a better picture of conservative restorative and preventive dentistry. Full color design clearly demonstrates techniques and details. NEW! Four new chapters cover the areas of color and shade matching, light curing, periodontology, and digital dentistry. NEW! Expert Consult website includes five additional online-only chapters, procedure videos, and references linked to PubMed. NEW! Updated content throughout integrates new knowledge that has emerged since publication of the previous edition.

Summitt’s Fundamentals of Operative Dentistry: A Contemporary Approach

Dental Laboratory Procedures by Robert Morrow (Editor)

Prosthodontic Treatment for Edentulous Patients by George A. Zarb; Steven Eckert; John A. Hobkirk; Rhonda Jacob Covering the functional and esthetic needs of edentulous patients, Prosthodontic Treatment for Edentulous Patients: Complete Dentures and Implant-Supported Prostheses, 13th Edition helps you provide complete dentures, with and without dental implant support. It addresses both the behavioral and clinical aspects of diagnosis and treatment and covers treatment modalities including osseointegration, overdentures, implant-supported fixed prosthesis, and the current and future directions of implant prosthodontics. New to this edition are full-color photographs and coverage of immediately loaded complete dental prostheses. From lead editor and respected educator George Zarb, Prosthodontic Treatment for Edentulous Patients provides an atlas of clinical procedures and emphasizes the importance of evidence-based treatment. Short, easy-to-read chapters cover the essentials of care for both short- and long-term patients, stressing the importance of evidence-based treatment. Expanded coverage of implant prosthodontics addresses the clinical protocols for implant-retained and implant-supported prosthodontic management. Specific chapters address the three surfaces of the complete denture: (1) an impression or intaglio surface, (2) a polished surface, and (3) an occlusal surface, the integration of which is crucial to creating a stable, functional, and esthetic result. Chapter on health and nutrition examines a number of systemic conditions (vesciculoerosive conditions, systemic lupus erythematosus, burning mouth syndrome, salivary dysfunction, Sjögren''s syndrome, hyper/hyposalivation, diabetes) that affect the oral cavity and specifically influence the prognosis for wearing complete dentures or for accepting osseointegrated prostheses. Chapter on the time-dependent changes which occur in the oral cavity focuses on both time-related direct (ulcer/cheek biting, irritation hyperplasia, denture stomatitis, flabby ridge and pendulous maxillary tuberosities, hyperkeratosis and oral cancer, residual ridge reduction) and indirect (atrophy of masticatory muscles, nutritional status and masticatory function, control of sequelae)nbsp;changes in the oral environment, and provides strategies to minimize the risk of such changes. Chapter on the techniques used to prolong the life of complete dentures focuses on the two techniques used to extend the life of dentures: relining and rebasing, also touching on denture duplication. Well-respected editors and contributors are the leaders in their field, lending credibility and experience to each topic. NEW! Over 800 full-color photos and illustrations highlight key clinical and esthetic details. NEW Immediately Loaded Complete Dental Prostheses chapter describes the rationale for the popular approach to immediately loading full arch implant supported/retained prostheses, allowing both enhanced functional outcomes and an accelerated time frame for completion of treatment. NEW The Impact of Socioeconomic, Cultural and Technological Changes and the Notion of Standards of Care and Alternative Protocols chapter addresses the "appropriatech" concept of providing cost-effective, appropriate care and describes techniques that make complete dentures accessible to those who do not have access to alternative care, including discussions of alternative protocols such as Complete Dentures in Four Clinical Sessions (CD4). Completely revised Materials Used in the Management of Edentulous Patients chapter includes expanded information on the properties, behaviors, and limitations of dental materials used in the rehabilitation of the edentulous patient, including impression materials (such as zinc oxide-eugenol impression paste, hydrocolloids, agar, and silicones), polymeric denture base materials (including rapid-cure type resins, biocompatibility of acrylic-based resins, residual monomer content, and radio-opacity of denture bases), denture cleansers (microwave radiation), and denture adhesives (such as adjunctive retention, indications/contraindications, application, and adverse reactions).

White and Pharoah's Oral Radiology: Principles and Interpretation by Sanjay Mallya; Ernest Lam Written specifically for dentists, White and Pharoah's Oral Radiology: Principles and Interpretation 8th Edition incorporates over 1,500 high-quality radiographic images and illustrations to demonstrate core concepts and essential principles and techniques of oral and maxillofacial radiology. The new edition of this bestselling book delivers with state-of-the-art information on oral radiology principles and techniques, and image interpretation. Dental student will gain a solid foundation in radiation physics, radiation biology, and radiation safety and protection before introducing including specialized techniques such as MRI and CT. As well, students will learn how to recognize the key radiographic features of pathologic conditions and interpret radiographs accurately. The 8th edition also includes new chapters on Radiologic Anatomy, Beyond 3D Imaging, and Diseases Affecting the Structure of Bone. A practical guide to using today's technology, this unique text helps your students provide state-of-the-art care! Over 1,500 high quality dental radiographs, full color photos, and illustrations clearly demonstrate core concepts and reinforce the essential principles and techniques of oral and maxillofacial radiology. Updated Extensive coverage of all aspects of oral and maxillofacial radiology includes the entire predoctoral curriculum. A wide array of radiographic images including advanced imaging such as MRI and CT. An easy-to-follow format simplifies the key radiographic features of each pathologic condition, including location, periphery, shape, internal structure, and effects on surrounding structures - placed in context with clinical features, differential diagnosis, and management. Expert contributors include many authors with worldwide reputations. Case studies apply imaging concepts to real-world scenarios. NEW! New editors Sanjay Mallya and Ernest Lam along with new contributors bring a fresh perspective on oral radiology. NEW! Chapter! Beyond 3D Imaging introduces applications of 3D imaging such as stereolithic models. NEW! Chapter Radiological Anatomy includes all radiological anatomy content allowing you to better visualize and understand normal appearances of structures on conventional and contemporary imaging, side-by-side. NEW! Coverage of Diseases Affecting the Structure of Bone consolidated into one chapter to simplify foundational basic science information and its applications to radiologic interpretation.

Diagnosis and Treatment Planning in Dentistry by Stephen J. Stefanac; Samuel P. Nesbit Enhance your skills in patient assessment, oral diagnosis, and treatment planning! A full-color, all-in-one reference, Diagnosis and Treatment Planning in Dentistry, 4th Edition helps you create person-centered dental treatment plans for adolescent and adult patients. Using evidence-based research, this text shows how risk assessment, prognosis, and expected treatment outcomes factor into the planning process. Detailed coverage guides you through each phase of the treatment plan. New to this edition are chapters covering digital tools used in treatment planning and revised content in all chapters. The book renews a core section that describes how to plan and provide optimal oral health care for unique patient populations. Written by noted dentistry educators Stephen Stefanac and Samuel Nesbit, this must-have resource includes a fully searchable eBook version free with each print purchase. Clear, logical organization builds your understanding with sections on comprehensive patient evaluation, the treatment planning process, the five phases of the treatment plan, and care planning for all patients. What's the Evidence? boxes cite research articles affecting clinical decision-making and treatment planning strategies. In Clinical Practice boxes summarize information on specific clinical situations for quick and easy review. Ethics in Dentistry boxes address clinical situations where ethical decision making may be required. Review questions summarize and reinforce the important concepts in each chapter. 350 full-color illustrations depict important concepts. NEW! Updated content in all chapters. NEW! An eBook version is included with print purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Plus, additional videos and all-new case-based practice quizzes for each chapter. NEW! Digital Tools chapter focuses on the use of digital tools in diagnosis and treatment planning.

Diagnosis and Treatment Planning in Dentistry by Stephen J. Stefanac; Samuel P. Nesbit Develop your skills in evaluation and dental treatment planning for all types of patients! Diagnosis and Treatment Planning in Dentistry, 3rd Edition provides a full-color guide to creating treatment plans based on a comprehensive patient assessment. Using evidence-based research, this book shows how risk assessment, prognosis, and expected treatment outcomes factor into the planning process. New chapters cover patient diagnosis and team-based treatment planning, and a new Evolve website includes videos, case scenarios, and decision-making algorithms. Written by experienced dentistry educators Stephen Stefanac and Samuel Nesbit, this book is the only dental resource that combines patient examination and oral diagnosis with treatment planning. Clear, logical organization builds your understanding with sections on comprehensive patient evaluation, key treatment planning concepts, a detailed review of the five phases of planning treatment and guidelines for selecting the appropriate plan of care, and care planning for patients with special needs. In Clinical Practice boxes highlight situations that may be faced by the general dentist. What's the Evidence? boxes cite research articles affecting clinical decision-making and treatment planning strategies. Ethics in Dentistry boxes address ethical issues you may encounter in treatment planning. Review exercises in each chapter let you apply concepts to clinical practice. Expert authors and contributors provide a current, authoritative resource for effective treatment planning. Key Terms and a Glossary highlight and define important terminology. Evidence-based coverage demonstrates how to use research and clinical evidence in making treatment planning decisions. NEW Common Diagnoses in Dentistry chapter provides guidelines to making an accurate patient diagnosis prior to beginning treatment. NEW Interprofessional Treatment Planning chapter describes dental care in the context of a team-based collaborative approach, so that the dental treatment plan aligns with the overall treatment goals of the patient. NEW! Full-color photographs illustrate clinical principles and pathologies, and a colorful design highlights key content. UPDATED content reflects advances in dental techniques, materials, and patient treatment options based on research, clinical experience, and current literature. NEW resources on an Evolve website include videos, case-based scenarios, and decision-making algorithms.

Little and Falace's Dental Management of the Medically Compromised Patient by James W. Little; Craig Miller; Nelson L. Rhodus Learn how to provide dental care to any patient, regardless of existing medical conditions. Little and Falace's Dental Management of the Medically Compromised Patient, 9th Edition, has been thoroughly revised to give you the information you need to assess common problems, and make safe and healthy dental management decisions. The new addition includes expanded coverage of women's health issues and introduces a process for developing a medical-risk source. Also, each chapter features vivid illustrations and well-organized tables to give you in-depth details and overall summaries to help you get to the root of your future patients' needs. Logical organization of conditions makes it easy for you to understand and follow the material as you prepare to treat patients. Standardized assessment process helps you to ascertain the severity and stability of common medical disorders. Dental management summary table summarizes important factors for consideration in the dental management of medically compromised patients. Over 400 color images provide a visual guide and highlight key information. Dental management box in each chapter allows you to locate key information for evaluating a medically compromised patient. NEW! Thoroughly revised content provides you with the most current, evidence-based information you need to make dental management decisions. NEW! Evidence-based process for creating a medical-risk score enables you to determine whether the benefit of treatment outweighs the risk of a complication. NEW! Expanded coverage of women's health issues addresses issues specific to women that can impact dental management.

Little and Falace's Dental Management of the Medically Compromised Patient by Craig Miller; Nelson L. Rhodus; Nathaniel S. Treister; Eric T. Stoopler; Alexander Ross Kerr Little and Falace's Dental Management of the Medically Compromised Patient, 10th Edition, is thoroughly revised to provide the information needed to assess common problems and make safe dental management decisions. This new edition contains revised content on Cancer and Women's Health and includes an enhanced ebook plus patient-based practice questions with print purchase. Also, each chapter features informative illustrations and well-organized tables to provide you with in-depth details and overall summaries required for understanding and applying medical concepts in dentistry. NEW! Thoroughly revised content provides the most current, evidence-based information you need to make dental management decisions. UPDATED! Information correlating to the revised INBDE exam prepares you for the boards. NEW! An ebook version is included with print purchase. The ebook allows you to access all the text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Plus, patient-based questions are included. UPDATED! Revised coverage of Women's Health addresses issues specific to women that can impact dental management. NEW! Completely revised chapter on Cancer discusses essential considerations for the oral care of these patients. NEW! Key Points at the beginning of each chapter highlight important content to guide study efforts.

Handbook of Local Anesthesia by Stanley F. Malamed Learn to prevent, recognize, and manage complications of local anesthesia administration. Written by Dr. Stanley Malamed, the leading expert on anesthesia in dentistry, the Handbook of Local Anesthesia, 7th Edition covers all the latest advances in science, instrumentation, and pain control techniques. From basic concepts to specific injection techniques, from dosage charts to the proper care and handling of equipment, this how-to guide provides in-depth, full-color coverage of key anesthesia topics, including specific hazards and errors in technique that may result in complications. Recognized as THE local anesthesia textbook in dentistry for over 30 years, the seventh edition has been thoroughly updated with the latest in safe anesthesia practices in dentistry. Written by Dr. Stanley Malamed, one of the most in-demand and globally recognized experts on dental anesthesia and sedation. Full-color photographs and line drawings enhance important points throughout book. Step-by-step procedures cover the techniques for administering intraoral anesthesia.  Detailed descriptions of routes of anesthesia administration included throughout text.  Logical Organization of content divides book into four parts including -Drugs, The Armamentarium, Techniques of Regional Anesthesia in Dentistry, and Complications, Legal Considerations, Questions, and the Future NEW! Updated and enhanced content throughout reflects latest research evidence. NEW! Two added chapters cover problems in achieving pain control and their solutions; and recent advances in local anesthesia.  NEW! Addition of an Expert Consult Site allows you to search the entire book electronically.