Public Affairs

Free calculators and other resources.

This website is a fairly user-friendly statistics database administered by the Indiana Department of Workforce Development and features information for employers, job seekers, and economic developers. It offers many options for focusing on specific areas, cities, and industries.

The Indiana Business Research Center is an extensive resource for data and analysis of economic and demographic information needed by business, government and nonprofit organizations in Indiana and throughout the nation.

Many Indiana State Agencies, U.S. Government Agencies, and other organizations produce statistical files and publications, and a growing number of them place the statistics on the Internet. This guide provides direct links to many of the web statistical resources by subject. For economic and demographic data for Indiana, counties, and cities and towns, go to STATS Indiana.

This website provides the most up-to-date Indiana demographics information on the Indianapolis Region and our 10 surrounding counties.

This website is a one-stop source for data and information for Central Indiana communities and organizations. It provides local data about the social, economic, and physical conditions of neighborhoods, townships, and counties, and other geographic areas such as school districts. SAVI summarizes these data into community profiles and allows users to view and analyze detailed data in interactive maps, charts, and tables.

This is an information utility for the State of Indiana and receives major support from the State through the Indiana Department of Workforce Development and from the Lilly Endowment, Inc. It is a service of the Indiana Business Research Center at Indiana University's Kelley School of Business.

The new Data.gov website allows users to search for statistics by subject, federal agency, or both. Datasets are available in a variety of file formats.

Allows you to generate custom graphs, maps, ranked lists, and state-by-state profiles; or, download the entire data set as delimited text files.

Gateway to statistical information from databases of UN and member states.

"AMAtlas is CASE’s global resource for advancement research, metrics, and analytics. AMAtlas is comprised of the CASE Global Reporting Standards and associated benchmarking surveys on fundraising, alumni relations, and marketing and communications. AMAtlas also conducts research and reports on professional practice and emerging issues of interest to advancement professionals." Available to IUPUI affiliates, email CASE (vse@case.org) to request access

Statistics on major funding areas, national and regional trends in foundation giving, grant and grantmaker data

Full text scans of historic issues of Giving USA, hosted by IUPUI.

"Glasspockets is a Foundation Center initiative that champions philanthropic transparency in an online world. Launched in 2010, but with roots dating back to the Center’s founding in 1956, Glasspockets provides the data, resources, examples, and action steps foundations need to understand the value of transparency, be more open in their own communications, and help shed more light on how private organizations are serving the public good."

Baseline information about the Indiana nonprofit sector, its composition, structure, and contributions to the state

Sources and uses of contributed funds from 1920-1948

Most comprehensive source of statistics on nonprofit organizations, public charity finances, voluntarism, charitable and foundation giving. Data Archive includes IRS Business Master Files, NCCS Core Files, Digitized Data Files, and IRS Statistics of Income Division Exempt Organizations Sample Files.

State facts on fiscal and economic, public safety and justice, energy and environment, transportation, health and human services, and education.