LibGuides: Informatics: Media

Online Video Collections

Internet Archive: Moving Image Archive
This contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Most videos are free to download.

Stash : Online Video Library of Animation VFX & Motion Design This link opens in a new window
Stash: Online Video Library of Animation VFX & Motion Design has over 3300 extraordinary projects including commercials, music videos, broadcast design, virals,
game cinematics, short films and Behind the Scenes features. Stash Magazine Animation DVDs includes DVDs from 2004 to the present. Older DVDs are available at the library Circulation Desk.
Lynda.com This link opens in a new window
Lynda.com is an award-winning provider of educational materials.The lynda.com Online Training Library® (OTL) includes video-based elearning courses on Adobe CS4 applications and technologies; Microsoft Office 2008; Web design; digital photography, video and audio; Macintosh and open source applications; programming, and much more. Lynda.com's all-star team of trainers and teachers provides comprehensive and unbiased movie-based training to an international membership of tens of thousands of subscribers.
Per UITS July 2016:
NOTE: lynda.com is no longer available to the statewide IU community at no charge. IU's contract with lynda.com contract was not renewed due to a more than 60% pricing increase and limited usage by the IU community. There are still ways you can access and use lynda.com, and there are many other free and low-cost training options for IU community members. At UITS IT Training, we are committed to helping you meet your technology training needs. Please contact us with any questions you have on technology training services.

Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format.

Online Image Collections

ARTstor This link opens in a new window
ARTstor provides curated collections of art images and associated data for noncommercial and scholarly, non-profit educational use. The Charter Collection provides students, faculty, curators, and staff with access to a large and expanding resource of digital images and data for teaching and research in art history, as well as - more broadly - in the humanities and other disciplines.

AP Multimedia Archive
The Associated Press Multimedia Archive provides a sensory journey of photographs, audio sound bites, graphics and text spanning over 160 years of history.