IUCAT is Indiana University's online library catalog. Search it to find items held by the IU Libraries statewide, including books, government publications, journals, and other types of material.
eBooks
ACLS Humanities E-BookThis link opens in a new windowFully searchable collection of high-quality books in history.
ProQuest Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowOver 20,000 full-text books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowEbooks on a variety of topics. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)
Asian Studies WWW Virtual LibraryPart of the WWW Virtual Libary. Edited by Dr. T. Matthew Ciolek and maintained by the Research School of Pacific and Asian Studies at the Australian National University.
Buddhist Studies WWW Virtual LibraryInternet Guide to Buddhism and Buddhist Studies. Maintained by Dr. T. Matthew Ciolek at the Australian National University.
PAIRCatalog of Asian Internet resources. Cooperative project of the Ohio State University Libraries, the University of Minnesota Libraries, and the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries.
ARTstorThis link opens in a new windowFind photographs and images of paintings, sculptures, and other masterpieces from artists from around the world.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowArticles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals on a variety of subjects. Use this database when you don't know where else to start!
ERIC (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowSponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, this database provides extensive access to education-related literature.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowSearch the full-text of hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals including Language and Literature, Linguistics, Religion, and more. Articles are written in English and other languages.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international language literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences as far back as 1973. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
Literature Resource Center (Gale)This link opens in a new windowFind up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowProvides more than 2 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly Web sites written in Western languages since 1923. Coverage includes literature from all over the world in academic disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts.
Project MuseThis link opens in a new windowLike JSTOR, Project Muse allows you to search the full-text of scholarly journals and ebooks focused on world languages. Articles are written in English and other languages.
ProQuest Central (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowA large, multi-disciplinary database that includes articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals -- including those written in other languages.
Film Index International (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowInternational coverage of all areas of film studies - from the silent movies, to art house classics, to blockbusters - 1900-present.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowCoverage of film and television from scholarly and popular sources, and spanning the entire spectrum of film and television studies. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
IUPUI Scholar WorksGraduate and doctoral level research conducted by IUPUI students. Browse titles from the World Languages and Cultures Department.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowDissertations and theses 1743-present with full-text for most from 1997-present. SEE Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest)
